Copic Creations ~ “Other” Paper

 

Yay.  Time for a new Copic Creations challenge!    This week we are featuring coloring on “other” papers with Copics.   Quite the challenge indeed!    I used coldpress watercolor paper for this image.    I love the texture of watercolor paper, unfortunately, it does soak up ALOT of your Copic ink ~ although blending is VERY smooth on this type of paper.    

This gorgeous image is from our SUPER sponsor for this challenge, Stampavie.    The image is called Bernadette Admiring the Spring Flowers.   I thought the sentiment from PTI was perfect since, as you can see, there are two tiny bees buzzing about!   🙂

 

 

The DP is from the Basic Grey kioshi 6×6 paper pad.   I’ve used Spellbinders Nestabilities Large Deckled Rectangles and Ribbon Tag Trios 2 dies for this card.  The pearl flower sticker accent is from Zva Creative ~ Long Flourish Pearls, which I’ve cut and applied to each side.   The sentiment is from my favorite PTI set ~ Flower Garden Sentiments.

 

 

I hope you will join us for this challenge ~  all the details and the ALWAYS awesome Design Team creations can be found on the Copic Creations Challenge blog!

************************************************

Copics Used:   G12, 20, 40, 82;  BG10, 11, 34;  BV02, 04, 23, 31;  V01, 12; R20, 21, 30;  Y00,02, 11, 17, 21, 23;  YR21, 14;  E000, 00, 11, 30, 33, 37, 97, 99;  C0, 3, 5; W1, 3, 5; Clear Spica pen

Comments

  1. This is gorgeous Mary, have never tried that type of paper before, your colouring is beautiful.. wonderful sentiment too hun.x

  2. Deebi27 says:

    Ah, love the color and the detail work is tops! This paper seems to be a wonderful paper to work with when you have the blending skills you have. Here jeans look like they are her fav pair, they “feel” sooo soft!

  3. Hi Mary – awesome!!!!! – the Kioshi papers are just a perfect background to that amazingly coloured beautiful image……….fabulous details and such an wonderful sentiment.
    hugs Heather xx

  4. Cute image and great coloring-like the sentiment. tfs

  5. Hi Mary

    this card is wow, it’s very beautiful.
    your coloring is amazing and the pearls at too the card is great

    greetings karin

  6. How do I get my hands this little girl? I need her for my best friends bday card. I absolutely love this card.

  7. *sigh*….. this is one of the most stunning colored images I’ve seen … *G*O*R*G*E*O*U*S* … *woooowwww*
    You know I’m a huge fan of your coloring skills and your cards always amaze me!
    But this one is really outstanding! There are sooo many wonderful details .. totally **love** the bling bees ‘tail’ …and all the pearl swirls.. fantastic creation, hunny!!!
    {hugs} Sylvia

  8. Another purrrty card! I love how you highlighted her hair…even down to the highlighted braids! Okay, I am now off on my tour with the bikers LOL!

  9. OMG, Mary-your coloring leaves me speechless then add your fabulous designs…you inspire me!

  10. Mary, she’s gorgeous. I love everything that you color. You are sooooooo talented.

  11. Yum-yum-yum colours and papers. Must try watercolour paper, your result is gorgeous. Does it bleed easily? Love the way you have mixed the colours here, the pants especially and the hair is wonderful!
    Hugs
    Annika

  12. What a beautiful card, Mary! That image is just so sweet and you colored her beautifully. The pearls accentuate the softness of that little girl watering her flowers. How very sweet! How’s the house-project coming? Hugs,

  13. Oh Mary!!!!!!
    How BEAUTIFUL! The paper is yummy and so perfect with the garden theme. Your embellishments are AWESOME.
    LOVE LOVE LOVE your card.
    Hugs, Candy

  14. Dearest Mary, you truly deserve to be our leader. 🙂 Your coloring is just top notch and I love the pearly swirly things on the card too 🙂 Wish I could use embellishments like you do. Happy weekend!

  15. Cheryl Rowley says:

    Hi Mary, Your cards ALWAYS blow me away and this is no exception! The detail you’ve achieved with your coloring on watercolor is really something! I have got to try the speckled background!
    Hugs, cheryl

  16. It’s a joy to see the beautiful detail of your work. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

