NEW Basic Grey & Tilda!

 

Happy weekend!    I was so excited to receive the new Basic Grey papers ~ Olivia and Oliver that I just HAD to make a card!   This  brand new gorgeous Tilda was just waiting to see some ink too.    She’s called Tilda with Veil and she is part of the Magnolia Wedding Collection.    All these adorable stamps are available for pre-order at 7 Kids College Fund ~ You really should take a peek at the whole collection ~ they’re cuter than ever! 

 

 

As I mentioned I HAD to use these new GORGEOUS papers.   The paper for this card is from the Olivia 6×6 paper pad . . .  all I can say is VERY COOL paper!!    I love each sheet!    Both collections are now in stock and available at 7KCF.

My main mat has been cut with one of the new Tim Holtz Alterations Sizzix dies called Movers & Shapers ~ Styled Labels ~ the perfect size for Tilda!   I also added some flourishes cut with another Tim Holtz die ~ Elegant Flourishes ~ using a coordinating green patterned paper also from Olivia.   Did you know these dies work with your Cuttlebug??   Yes, they do!   And, very easily too.

I had fun with this and used some white tulle for the veil on Tilda and across the center of the card, along with some velvet coral ribbon and flowers from my stash.   Tilda was colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.   

Hope you’re having a GREAT weekend ~ it’s so hard to believe it’s the last weekend of June already!   Thanks for stopping by today.

*****************************************

Copics Used:    R000, 11, 20, 21, 22, 29 30, 35, 46;  YG03, 07, 25;  E000, 00, 11, 13, 33, 51, 53;  BV31;  W1, 3, 5;  T1, 3, 5

Comments

  1. Beautiful card Mary! Love the tulle!!

    I totally agree. Where did June go?

  2. This is Beautiful. Love the ribbon.

  3. Your card is just darling Mary! Love the new papers and your awesome coloring! 🙂 Have to restrain myself from buying anymore stamps and papers till I use some of what I have.. hee.
    Happy weekend!

  4. What a BRILLIANT card! I love the way you’ve done the veil, as most of the cards that I’ve seen featuring this Tilda, just look as if someone’s drawn a line across her face, and you can’t really tell what it’s meant to be. This is PERFECT!

    Judi xxx

  5. hey Mary Mary- she is STUNNING! that netting is tooo much! love this!

  6. btw…did u get that statue for your yard yet?

  7. Ohhh Mary! I LOVELOVELOVE this, it’s wonderful! I so love how you used the tulle, love your pearls and velvet ribbon and most of all, love your image and your coloring! A gorgeous card!!!

  8. Pretty papers with lots of fun embellies on this cute card!

  9. Oh Mary!!! Look at the veil !!!! You are so talented and so full of wonderful ideas.
    Gorgeous new paper – I haven’t seen it yet. Great new dies as well. Gosh I am so in awe of everything you make. Wonderful creation….

  10. Oh wow, look at that veil – amazing! Love those new papers, yummy and of course your colouring is just perfection!

  11. I can’t just find words to express how I feel about this card…. it’s just soooooo beautiful!! love the idea of the real veil, you rock, once again!!

  12. Soooo creative! what a fab idea! gorgeous coloured card too. 🙂 xxoo

Leave a Reply

