Copic Creations Challenge ~ Birds

 

Hello and happy July 1st!    Summer is flying by,  as usual … it’s so not fair!   And, July 1st means a new challenge at Copic Creations ~ this week we’re coloring BIRDS!    We also have an awesome sponsor, Tiffany Doodles who has some amazing VERY realistic bird images.   She’s also giving away TEN digi images to the lucky winner.

 

 

I love peacocks!   Unfortunately, living in Wisconsin, the only place they can be found is at the zoo.   So I HAD to color this gorgeous Peacock from Tiffany Doodles.    I added a little Stickles in mermaid for some sparkle on the feathers.   The paper is from Bo Bunny and appropriately named Peacock Lane.  

I hope you can take a few minutes to see the wonderful creations from the Copic Creations Design Team this week, I guarantee you won’t be disappointed!    I also hope you will be able to join in for this challenge, all the details can be found at the Copic Creations Challenge blog.

Thanks for visiting today!

***************************************************

Copics Used:   BG10, 11, 13, 15, 18, 49, 72;  YG01, 03;  W1, 3;  G20;  E53

Comments

  1. Ooooooh, this paper is gorgeous and so perfect for that lovely peacock!!! I just keep using this paper (which makes the owner of the LSS happy) and hadn’t thought of this peacock image which I have in my digi stash!!! The stickles are the perfect touch!! GORGEOUS!!!
    Living in Florida, there are actually people who keep peacocks within a few miles of my house. A few years ago, we had walking down the fence line and driving our poor Aussie crazy!! He was so beautiful and stayed around for a couple of hours. Have never seen him since, but we did hear him now and then for a while afterward! Thanks so much for sharing this…I will have to print up one or two of these images and play with them today!! Hugs,

  2. Gorgeous card-love the colors and the peacock! tfs

  3. This is just FABULOUS!!!! Your coloring is truly AMAZING and inspiring!! I LOVE the colors you chose and the paper as well. Two of my favorite colors together!! Again… FABULOUS!!

  4. Mary!! I’ m so honored at how GREAT you made this digi look!! The coloring is phenomenal! I remember photographing this guy in my neighborhood in Fla. We had peacocks running around everywhere! I’ve got so many peacock shots I should do another digi!! =) Thanks so much for the inspiration!

  5. This is stunning!! and so gorgeous!
    When I was little there was a farm across from my grandmothers and they had a peacock, I was always so mesmerized with it.

  6. This is so pretty Mary! I love how you colored him!! The colors you used really makes him stand out nicely!! We do have peacocks here in Hawaii believe it or not… they are so pretty and can be loud.. LOL!

    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  7. oohhh this looks like a Monet’!

  8. Your card is absolutely gorgeous! I am in awe of your talent!

  9. Your Peacock is gorgeous, Mary! I love how you colored him and that combination of colors in all of your card is beautiful! Your cards are always amazing and this is no exception.

  10. Gorgeous work Mary! Love the coloring – okay that peacock looks real hard to color but you did an awesome job! The papers and ribbon just match it perfectly. 🙂 Happy weekend!

  11. hi mary

    this is absolutely beautiful
    how you colored the peacock is great.

    greetings karin

  12. Mary, I’m absolutely STUNNED! This is a total masterclass, I wouln’t be able to produce anything HALF as good!!
    Hugs
    Annika

  13. Susan McConnell says:

    Your card is a classic. I, too, love peacocks and Gina K has a new set with a peacock…it’s not digital, but it is a peacock.

Leave a Reply

