All That Scraps Challenge ~ A Sketch

 

Wednesday again!!    Time for a new challenge at All That Scraps.  This week we have a sketch to follow . . .

 

 

For my card I’ve flipped the sketch and used the adorable Honey August, a new image from C.C. Designs.

 

Whew!  I think it turned out a little too busy for my liking!    lol   The DP is from October Afternoon ~ fly a kite 8×8 paper pad.   I also used Gina K Design pure luxury cardstock in Chocolate Brown and Green Apple ~ I just love this paper, it’s really the sturdiest I’ve ever found!     

The pearl sticker swirls are from Zva Creative ~ the one on the bottom right can be found here and the top one was cut into two pieces.  Here’s what it originally looked like.  Both stickers were white pearls which I colored with Copics to match the dp.    The ribbon is from my stash ~ I also colored the white dots with Copics!     Added a little Smooch in moonlight to the daisies on her shirt, socks and hair.  The sentiment was computer generated.

 

 

I hope you can stop over at the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog to take a peek at the awesome samples from the Design Team . . . and be inspired to join us for this challenge!

Thanks for your visit today!

 

*******************************

Copics Used:  

Comments

  1. Awww, how cute, love the muted earthy colours!! One of my fave paper lines as well!
    Hugs
    Annika

  2. Oh my!! Too, too cute!! and not really overly busy….I like it!

  3. Gorgeous coloring as always Mary and I really love those pearls! 🙂

  4. Wow! Amazing detail on this card. WTG!!

Leave a Reply

