Shiver me timbers!! ~ Just Us Girls

 

Hello … AGAIN!    I had the worse day imaginable yesterday after coming home from a crazy week.    Soooooo, my first thing to do is, of course, COLOR!    It really is my favorite form of therapy ~ in addition to a glass of vino!   Smiley from millan.net

I was happy to play along with the Just Us Girls (JUGS) color challenge for this week.    They are featuring the colors

orange, navy, green and cream

~ with the additional option to create a birthday card in celebration of Maria from the JUGS DT’s birthday.    Believe it or not, this IS a birthday card!    Happy Birthday Maria!   

 

 

Here’s the inside to prove it!

 

 

It’s pretty amazing what you can turn into a birthday card!     It definitely helped to relieve some of the stress.   🙂

Thanks for listening to my whining.    Hope you can stop back for a fun All That Scraps challenge tomorrow.

******************************************************

Supplies Used:

Comments

  1. Arrrrrrrrrr my pretty, this is adorable. Sorry you had a bad day, and just to let you know, you relax just like I do with the exception of one thing “Vincent” My masseuse. Man does he have magic fingers..

  2. Dear Mary,
    I hope this week is a much better one for you.
    What a marvelous card!! LOVE your font !
    Colouring and a drink of wine did wonders for you LOL
    Big hugs, Candy

  3. How fabulous, awesome colors and coloring.

  4. Yep, leave it to you to turn this fun Pirate into a bday card! Great font…love that ribbon and that circle doo-hickey! Cool font too.

  5. OMGosh, Mary! This is fabulous! I LOVE that Boxer dp (I use it a lot)! Your coloring, of course, if amazing! You should be stressed more often, because it brings out the colorist in you! LOL!!! And I love those TH flourishes! I just attended a Tim class in May and it was so fun! Love the font too…so perfect for this image! Thanks so much for playing with Just Us Girls!

  6. K Berthiame says:

    OH Shiver me Timbers Mary this is STUNNING ! Glad you got a chance to “relieve” some stress I would have hated to miss this beauty!!!! Thanks so much for sharing this beautiful card and for playing along with Just Us Girls this week!

  7. I love how you used the challenge colors this week! The patterned paper and font are fabulous. Your coloring is utterly FANTASTIC!!! Love the little pirate 🙂 I agree, coloring is so soothing after a tough day! Thanks so much for playing along with Just Us Girls – we really appreciate your support!!!

Leave a Reply

