Phindy’s Place Challenge ~ Stitching

  

Happy Friday!!    Time for a new challenge at Phindy’s Place Challenge blog ~  STITCHING!!!

Soooo, if you visited here before, you may know that I have some real issues with a certain item called the dreaded sewing machine!   My DS (sister) is a pro at sewing, she’s won awards and makes the most awesome quilts and embroidered items. . . which makes it even more depressing that I can’t sew a straight line to save my soul!    When I read about our challenge for this week at Phindy’s Place, I was bound and determined to sew with this machine!!     I was amazed that I actually did it!!    So, this picture is for my sister  . . .  hopefully she’ll be reading my blog post today!!    

  

Now for the card!   Some of you may also have heard about my recent happy news ( See pic of new grandbaby!  )   so I couldn’t resist this adorable Big Sister at Work image by Phindy!    

  

 

The image was stamped three times – once onto the main background shape, the second one was colored and cut out and the third one of just the book ~ which was cut out and popped up.   Since it doesn’t show too well in these photos above,  here’s one last photo to show you a little of the dimension of the little book.      

 

  

Thanks for stopping in today!   And thank you for your always wonderful and inspiring comments ~  I truly appreciate them and YOU!   Happy weekend.  

  

  

******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. OH MY GOODNESS…. I am speechless…. what an absolutely GORGEOUS card! I just love all the detail that you put into this, the papers are beautiful, and your coloring…. Pure Perfection!
    Wow I am *almost* speechless! =)
    Hugs,
    Lynda

  2. YDS Nancy Stevens says:

    Figures! I left the comment on the wrong card! Anyhow, it is a beautiful card, stitching and all! Again, don’t you think the picture looks alot like you and me??!! 🙂

  3. Goodness! What a lovely layered decoupage, this is just amazing Mary! And well done for mastering that sewing machine, love the way you’ve stitched the ribbon.

    Hope Quinn is doing well:)

  4. toooooo cute Mary Mary…wish I could give that grandbaby a hug! ok- u can do that for me! Love this- your coloring ALWAYS brings these pics to life! 🙂

  5. Look at you! Even your ribbon has stitching!!! Great card – love that sweet image, and your coloring is phenomenal, as always!

  6. Oh Mary, your cards make me happy when I see them. Great colouring and combination of DP.

  7. What a sweet image and the dimension is wonderful. Great job on the stitching, I can’t sew at all but one day I must give it a try. I just love your creations.

  8. This is absolutely stunning, Mary!! WOW…I just love the dimension on this. You truly are a cutting queen! I’m sure I’ve said that more than once. 🙂 You make the most beautiful cards girl!!!

  9. So beautiful, Mary—I love what you did here. Your sewing looks terrific! Your dimension is fabulous-so much work in this beauty!

  10. Hey, you rocked that dreaded sewing machine!!! lol I don’t own one so nothing to be scared of! You have worked your amazing detail cutting again – boy am I jealous or what!!! And I’d LOVE to see you colouring – it would be so inspirational!
    A little gentle cyber kiss from me to new granddaughter!
    Hugs
    Annika

  11. This is an absolutely amazing card. You have such an eye for color!

  12. This card is so beautiful to me. I love the way you tied the ribbon through the bottom of the card. Great sewing, your sister will be proud.

  13. Another truly fabulous card!! and yay for sewing!! Awesome!

  14. Oh wow this is amazing! I love how you coloured these cuties… The DP is wonderful.
    xxx Anne-Marije

  15. yikes! wow! yikes! love your dimension (and your patience to cut it threeeeee times !!)
    but the result was so worth it – coloring is perfect as always – and big congrats on your sewing, you sew nailed it !! (-:

  16. Darling!

  17. Oh, so cute …it’s those tender moments that are so special! Thanks for checking the blog out. Your comments mean somuch to me!!!

Leave a Reply

