You Go Girl!

 

Sooooooo, I know I ALWAYS color the cutesy, sugar & spice type of images for my cardz  …  but lately I’ve been seeing so many cool cardz with these gorgeous Kenny K. images, that I just HAD to give one a try!!  

Let’s just say it brought out that inner diva in me!  hehehe    (diva grandma, that is!)     I’m definitely hooked ~ they’re so much fun to color!    

And, of course, I had to color my first one with my all-time favorite technique ~ yep, another monochromatic card!   I probably should start a separate blog just for these cardz to save those of you who are getting tired of black and white!!   🙂

 

 

And, another new thing for me ~ I made this card for TWO challenges!    Wow, huh?      It’s funny to see so many people who are clever enough to make one card for lots and lots of challenges ~ not me, it’s hard enough to concentrate on one!    This was a definite first!   

The monochrome technique is actually for a brand new fun Copic challenge called Color Me Copic with a great group of designers on the team;  AND, the sketch used is for the Kenny K’s Krafty Girlz challenge, which also incudes a super talented group of ladies!  

 

Thanks for visiting AGAIN today!    Hope you have a great weekend!!

  

  

******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. Oh my gosh this is brilliant!! you know I LOVE your style and I am sorry as I have been away far too long though I cath your updates in my emails 😉
    You have rocked the mono style and this great Kenny K image. Thank you for joining us at Kenny K’s Krafty girlz and good luck.

    Hugs

    Amy xx

  2. Oh wow Mary this is fabulous. I love everything about it. Keep up the inspirational work.
    mwah
    Trace

  3. First off, thanks for the awesome comments on my blog, I’m a HUGE fan of yours so I appreciate it lot! Second, this card ROCKS! What a fun image and girl, you could write the tutorial on B&W yourself :0)
    ~Rach

  4. Hello Mary, WOW WOW! your card is absolutly stunning. I love this monochromatic effect, and black & white makes it more dramatic. The image marries so well with the paper – she reminds me of girls in my son’s drawing, same look on her face. I adore! I especially love the light effect on the left side of the card, it’s gorgeous.
    Beautiful work.
    Hugs.
    Danielle.

  5. You do this technique so well!! Awesome card!
    Also, don’t know if you got my emails, but thank you for doing the tutorial on how you highlight and cut out your images, it’s my new favorite technique although I have a lot of practice to do before I’m anywhere near as good as you!!
    You rock!

  6. WOW…you did a fabulous job with that Kenny K image!! Aren’t they just the funnest!?! I really must try this technique myself but for some reason it scares me to death!! You did such an amazing job!!!!

  7. WOW!! “You Go Girl” is fabulous..:)

  8. Wow – what a fantastic work. Love this card!
    Hugs TIni

  9. Well Grandma Diva…you rocked this… this is definately a wowza of a card !!!!

  10. Goodness this is FABULOUS!!!
    Never get sick of anything you mke Hun!!!
    Beautiful blessings to You :))

  11. wow wow wow Mary this is stunning and so different I just love it! thanks for joining us at Kenny K Krafty Girlz Challenge hugs Jill xx

  12. Fabulous card Mary!! love the sparkle you added in her belly button like a piercing! Too cute!! Thanks for playing along with us at the KKKG challenge! Hope you’ll join us again!

  13. This is spectacular, Mary! Your work is always amazing, you really know how to bring the images to life! Love your cards!

  14. Wow this is fantastic I love it! Amazing how you’ve made her pop off the page gorgeous 🙂

  15. I love the monochromatic coloring you do! Beautiful card.

  16. Holy cow, the girl has some attitude to the max!!! The monochromatic theme on this card enhances the different levels of the card. This card is just simply fabulous!

  17. I’ve literally just made my first Kenny K card and posted on my blog and decided to come and look for more inspiration – I’m glad I found yours and came to have a closer look. The black and white is STRIKING. Awesome job.
    TFS
    Paul

  18. Really like your way of seeing suff. Cute as it can be!
    thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

