All That Scraps Challenge ~ Double Pocket Card

 

Wednesday already?!!  . . . and the last Wednesday of July ~ Ugh!   It’s amazing how quickly summer goes by compared to —–  I can’t even say the word, but you know what I mean!   LOL  (remember, I live in Wisconsin!)  

Our challenge today is a Double Pocket card.   There are two awesome tutorials at Splitcoast ~ one for a straight double-pocket card and one for a diagonal double-pocket card.    Since I’ve never tried either, I went for the diagonal. 

 

 

I was so excited to color one of the newest mermaids (and adorable friends) from the truly awesome Amy Young for Sweet November stamps by C.C. Designs.    This one is called Shimmer Redkelp.   Rumor has it that her bandana is an “ode to Bret Michaels” !!      

So, I hope you can pop over to the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog to take a peek at all the awesome double-pocket cards from the amazing DT . . . AND, join us for this challenge!     [PLEASE NOTE:  Sometimes the ATS challenge blog does not update until later in the morning due to different time zones.]

On a side note . . .

  • Phew, I’ve been totally blown away and actually close to tears reading all of  the sincerely wonderful comments left on the post for my Two-Year Anniversay!    Thank you ALL so much…. I’m truly humbled by your VERY kind comments!   Seriously!!    🙂    (my favorite saying — yep, I’m a die-hard Grey’s Anatomy fan.)  

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. Oh WOW, Mary!!! This is utterly GORGEOUS! Love the color scheme, stamp choice and layout, it’s truly wonderful and your coloring makes the whole thing come alive, I just love it, one of my total favorites of your creations :0)

  2. Oh my goodness! Another absolutely gorgeous creation! What a beauty. That color combo is so rich and deep! Thanks so much for sharing it with us! I would love to know what adhesives you use, and what brand of cardstock you use for your project bases. Your work always looks so perfectly put together! Sometimes, no matter how hard I work, my CS looks warpy, and my adhesive doesn’t hold!

  3. STUNNING! Your mermaid is so beautifully coloured, the colour combo absolutely perfect, the swirls gorgeous and I love double pocket cards! So classy! Hugs Delphine xx

  4. OH MY WORD!!! This is FABULOUS.. Love the shimmer and the coloring is awesome as always and love the Rhine stones are the perfect touch to this perfect card..

  5. Wow Mary, you’ve done it again !!! Beautiful bright card with lots of bling ….
    Hugs, Janie

  6. one word “WOW”

  7. Wow, such a pretty mermaid and you coloured her to perfection!

  8. Oh to colour like you!!! I am truly humbled by your talent!!
    That looks a real cool fold. Think I must try it!!
    Annika

  9. Mary, this is stunning!!! I love it!

  10. Beautiful! Love your coloring and the sparkle!

  11. wow Mary this is absolutely stunning I love the image and the papers, the punched edges look fab thanks for your lovely comments hun hugs Jill xx

  12. I love this! it’s really beautiful. i love your coloring and how rich and real this looks. fanstastic!

  13. Every detail is a WOW, the diagonal pockets, the punched borders, the bling and your coloring is quadruple WOW! You’re so amazing, there are no words to describe how awesome this card is! 🙂

  14. Oh Mary!
    What a beautiful card. I love the colours you have used for the mermaid and the sparkles you added. Look at all that bling too!!!
    How different to have a double pocket card!!

  15. Linda C. says:

    WOW! Stunning, beautifully colored, creative and I like it too!

  16. My god, this is gorgeous! So much effort you put into it. Beautiful piece of artwork!

Leave a Reply

