Merci Beaucoup!

 

Hello!   This adorable kitty is one of the Slapstick Stamps from Penny Black.  They really are my absolute favorite type of stamp to use when it comes to stamping out a perfect impression each and every time ~ I believe it’s because of the thick sponge backing on the red rubber.   7 Kids College Fund has several of the Slapstick Stamps in stock . . . take a peek!     

 

 

The stamp is called You are the Bestest and features my favorite chubby kitty from Penny Black.   I needed a thank you card and thought he was perfect.  Both the front and inside sentiment were computer generated, using the Scriptina font from dafont.com

 

 

Thanks for stopping by today.  Hope you’re having a good week!

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. Awwww, love this! Great, bright summer colors and I love the layout. The inside it just as cute too :0)

  2. Wow, is this adorable. Great image for a thank you… As alwasy your coloring is perfect done…

  3. Good morning! Suppose to be getting ready for work…but what am I doing? Popping in to see what great creation Mary has posted LOL

    ! This is such a cheerful summery card..I love it! And of course I always love your choice of DP and gotta love that font! Thanks for including the link!
    I love my PB slapsticks…well, I love all my PB but you are right, the slapsticks stamp so nicely! Have a great day my friend!!! See you when I get back from vacation!

  4. Hi Mary, I LOVE this card !!! It’s beautiful & looks like summer with that gorgeous DP… Always appreciate that you share the Copic colors you use & now even the font. Now if I could just figure out HOW to USE the font I’d be happy !!!
    Hugs, Janie

  5. Love that cute, well colored image-pretty card!

  6. Gorgeous card and gorgeous coloring, I just love this design paper, so Summer..

  7. ohhhhhhh myyyyyyyyy goodnessssssss… another absolutely stunning, amazing, adorable (…andsoon…) creation, Mary! I’m in love… did you know I’m your greatest fan? *lol* No seriously.. your coloring and ability to combine the colors and papers perfectly is incredible! *love*
    Sylvia xx

  8. Ohhh, pretty! Love that paper with this adorable image!

  9. Bright, colorful and full of summer shine! Mr Kitty is is just sooo full of warmth and love! Love the Stickles touch on the flowers!!! You have that extra special touch to make each and every project complete with that perfect touch!!! Your are the ONE!!!!!

  10. Super cute – bright and sunny card!

  11. Hi Mary what a gorgeous card!! So fun and clourful. Can’t find your Phindy posting, hope all is well with you?
    Hugs
    Anne

  12. Hi Hun
    aww what a gorgeous card, awesome colouring hun, beautiful papers & detail, stunning creation, sue,x

  13. Oh Mary, this is just wonderful! I have long loved Penny Black stamps and this one is superb. Thanks for giving us a source for it.

  14. Mary,
    I don’t know which I like better, the House Mouse and Company or the Penny Black stamps. I love the little kitty and you did a wonderful job on this card. The recipient will love it! I never think to decorate the inside. I guess I will need to start.

  15. What a beautiful card! I love the papers you used!

Leave a Reply

