7 Kids College Fund ~ Challenge No. 1!!!

All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge card can be found HERE.

 

 

The day has finally arrived!!   After almost two years of being on the DT for 7KCF, we finally have  a challenge blog started!   Yay.   I know there are LOTS of various challenges out there, but I think the prizes at this one will be extra-special . . . starting with today ~  a $50.00 Gift Certificate to 7 Kids College Fund!!    Pretty cool, huh?   

Our first challenge is taken from the 7KCF logo ~ Pink and Dots.    So, little Tilda with Hearts  (actually named Ladybug Tilda!)  has been colored up in Pink for this special event.    Why the hearts, you may ask???     hehehe    Here’s why:

 

 

LOL   Sometimes I just have way tooo much fun!!   Needless to say, the sentiment is computer generated!  

So, run don’t walk, to see all the other Pink and Dots inspiration from the really VERY talented 7KCF Design Team!    I hope you can join us, all you need is a stamp carried by 7 Kids College Fund!

 

(I was so honored to see that the wonderfully talented graphic artist Ann Vento used my Tilda for our blinkie & blog header!!   Here’s a link to the actual card if you’re interested.)   

Thanks for visiting today!     It’s a double-post day – as every other Wednesday will be for awhile.   My All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge card can be found below. 

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

 

Comments

  1. Absolutely stunning card, Mary! ♥♥♥ Love this sweet Tilda and the papers you’ve used!

    Hugs,
    Manuela

  2. soooo cute!!! LOVE the pink paper with all the colored dots… and -as always- your coloring is a-m-a-z-i-n-g!!!

    {hugs} Sylvia

  3. This is so cute, and love your sentiment 🙂

  4. Goodness, I can’t believe that you fussy cut those teensy little hearts! Gorgeous card, Mary! I am off to create a card for the very first ever challenge at 7 kids – Wahoo!!! Life is so good…

  5. Every single time I plan to have a soft colouring like on your Tilda I fail miserably, lol. Just too heavy-handed, I guess, it all starts with “I’ll add a LITTLE bit of deeper shadow here” and then it escalates…
    Your colouring takes my breath away, Mary. Never fails to!!
    Hugs
    Annika

  6. What a cute card, so fun!! Love it!!

  7. She looks absolutely adorable in pink!! I love her in pastels, I think I have seen her in red and black too many times elsewhere. Very sweet and pretty!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  8. Mary I love your card! That Tilda is so sweet and you’ve colored her so beautifully!

  9. This is adorable, I love how you matched her jacket to the background paper and I’m really luv’n how you use your ribbon! Amazing card, Mary!

  10. What a fabulous card! I love this Tilda and the papers you picked look fabulous with her little Lady bug Outfit! Your coloring is also super!!!

    Congrats also on having your Tilda on the Blinker and Blog Header! How exciting for you!! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing you wonderful talent! 😉

  11. Wow….I love Tilda in pink and you colored her perfectly Mary! Great layout and beautiful design papers too!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  12. I’ve been enjoying your creations at 7kids for a long time now Mary. Your work is awesome! Thanks so much for popping in to my blog and leaving a comment. The first challenge was a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

