For a special little girl . . .

 

 

Hello!   It’s been a crazy couple of weeks with tons of challenges, so the other day I needed to take a break and just color something “cuz I wanted to”!    So, I pulled out this Sarah Kay image that I’ve had for quite awhile and hadn’t even seen ink yet!   She’s called Picnic Time by Sarah Kay from Stampavie and in stock & available at 7KCF.    I think Sarah Kay images will always be some of my very favorite.

 

 

I also can’t stop using the Basic Grey olivia papers!   I just love all the colors in this collection – a perfect name too.   My sweet granddaughter, Elia, who lives in Florida recently turned two years old, so I thought this cutie would be just right for her.  

Thanks for visiting today, on this nice and quiet – NO CHALLENGE Thursday!  

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. I love your card. The image is cute and the colors are perfect…

  2. This is just SO pretty! I love the papers and colors and girl, you have GOT to teach me how to cut the end of my bows that straight :0)

  3. Oh my what agorgeous card. I lover your colouring and these super special background dots. Hugs Marja

  4. Beautiful card! I love the Sarah Kay image and how you colored her. Love how you get so much depth! Those papers are really awesome too!
    Hugs, Dena

  5. This is just fabuilous your colouring is stunning!
    Hugs di xxx

  6. What a sweet card, I just love this image and yes I love this paper..:)

  7. absolutely love colors,paper,& embellishment
    choices… Your shading is so well done…
    Your grandaughter will have a keepsake…

  8. Mary, such a precious card.

  9. Beautiful Mary, and so special for your granddaughter!!! I love those papers – hope mine arrive soon.

  10. Hi Mary

    i know what you mean with all this hurry and scurry,
    i just love your site and it always lifts my heart to see
    the lovely cards that you make.
    thanks for sharing.
    Hugs Chrissy xx

  11. Wauw Mary what an awseome card, great stamp and beautiful coloring.

    Janneke Xo

  12. That is the sweetest image and your coloring is wonderful. Love the Olivia dp. tfs

  13. Oh Gwamma, you never cease to amaze me with your wonderful creations. This one should be framed and definitely kept as a keepsake! A real work of art! I must get some of that DP too!

  14. This is just gorgeous Mary, the colours are striking and the stamp is too cute!!
    Clairexx

  15. What a beautiful card! I love the reds that you used. The bow is amazing – do you use a bow-easy? And I love that DP! A friend and I took a road trip into the city today, and were at no less than 4 locations trying to find the Basic Grey Olivia papers. We finally found Oliver at our last stop, but they did not have the Olivia. Off to 7 kids to shop for some! Great card – dear granddaughter will love it!

  16. Linda C. says:

    Awesome!

  17. What a beautiful card! Your image is adorable and your color combo and detailing rock!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  18. All I’m gonna say is WOW!!! Hugs, Maria

  19. Hi, I love this card! More I love the way you did her hair. I figure you used YR21 and YR23 but do you remember which E’s you used? Thank you! Very nice

  20. Mary, I’ve by dying to ink up this stamp!! You have made her look incredibly cute!! Love your card!

    Lisa Andrews

  21. This is so pretty I feel an overwhelming urge to CASE it!! lol Don’t have that image though … bummer.
    Hugs
    Annika

  22. Absolutely delightful Mary, the image is adorable. So beautifully colored, and the shadow is very nicely done, such an original technique. The beautiful bow just add a nice detail without taking over the image. Gorgeous. I adore.
    Hugs.
    Danielle.

  23. Mary, this card is absolutely wonderful and aside from being perfect for my own granddaughters, immediately took me back to doing the same thing for my own dolls, many years ago. Beautiful! Thanks for sharing and may your GD have a wonderful birthday.

  24. Mary do you pick your papers for Copics first? Your work is so perfectly put together! I know your granddaughter will love this card. Precious!

Leave a Reply

