Phindy’s Place Challenge ~ Birthday!

 

Isn’t that just the cutest face ever??   I love the new Summer Cuties  that Phindy has been releasing recently, each one is cuter than the last!    This one is appropriately named Squeezes.    Our challenge this week at Phindy’s Place is Birthday cards/projects.

 

 

I had fun with this one, and since I’m hopelessly flower-challenged, I used some Martha Stewart daisy vine stickers as a border on this card ~ SUPER easy!  

So, be sure to pop over to the Phindy’s Place Challenge Blog to take a peek at the awesome birthday card samples from the Design Team.   We also have a Guest Designer joining us this week!    I hope YOU are able to join us for this easy-peasy challenge.

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. This is adorable! Love the color combo you used.

  2. I hope you aren’t bored to death because I always write the same 😉 But I *love*love*love* your creation! It’s sooooo adorable and the coloring.. *sigh*.. just PERFECT!!!!
    You really let Phindys Summer Cuties shine 🙂
    {hugs} Sylvia

  3. Girl -I love this!!! It is so cute, and love the MS daisy’s..

  4. What an adorable and happy card! I love those daisies around it…..so cheery. That image is just too cute and I love the coloring. Enjoy your day!

  5. Such a sweet happy summery card. Just love your coloring & those Daisies around the edge just make it POP !!!
    Your cards are so inspiring … Wish I could get such bright pictures for my blog as you do … Mine are tiny pictures & just blah compared to yours. Any suggestions.
    Janie

  6. OMG, I adore this card!! the colors or so bright and cherry it made me smile.
    Hugs,
    Shelby

  7. How cute is this. The daisies are a perfect touch and your colouring is fabulous. Thanks for welcoming me as Guest Designer, it has been an honour to be in the company of all of Phindy’s fabulous DT.
    Hugs!
    Cec

  8. Hi Mary!
    What a super sweet card, your image spells “sweetness” and she is colored in beautifully!! Awesome detailing and beautiful design papers!!!!
    I check out each and everyone of your cards through my mail and your work is outstanding and very inspiring!
    Take care and have a beautiful weekend Mary:)
    hugs
    Risa:)
    p.s. Thanks for the warm welcome to ATS, I was a bit bashful when I submitted my application but was thrilled when I received the invite!!!! It will be a pleasure working with you again!

  9. What a sweet, happy image! I just want to reach out and squeeze her!!! You know, I generally just walk right by the sticker rows – would never have noticed these daisy stickers, but OMG – they just work beautifully! Another card that I’ve fallen in love with! Hugs…

  10. Amazingly beautiful card Mary, love that little paper pieced top and the flower stickers are perfect for it, wonderful work.
    Hugs
    Anne

  11. This is amazing, Mary! Gorgeous coloring job and I love those daisies and how you pieced her
    little top. So many wonderful touches!
    Phindy

  12. O my! This is really cute! I love your coloring and those flowers are a nice touch to your already gorgeous card. Have a nice weekend!! Thanks for sharing!

  13. Absolutely adorable, Mary—honestly, I don’t think there are ANY challenges you aren’t up to when it comes to card making-perfect every time!!!

  14. Mary, you have created such a precious card. Give me such a happy feeling. Great details.

  15. Simply gorgeous Mary! Have I told you how I just drool over your colouring. The layout is fab as well as those flowers are perfect. Hugs, Maria

  16. What a gorgeous card and such summer fun colours!! Love it

  17. Hi Mary,

    Wow another beautiful summer card. Great colours :o)
    You do such awesome things with your cards. Love her pieced top and the way you put the sticker flowers and vines all around the frame. The ribbon is the perfect one to use.
    I know I always say the same thing but your colouring just ‘rocks’ ( I think that is what the young people say anyway LOL )
    Big hugs ~

  18. This card is gorgeous! I love that daisy sticker (although I was really hoping it was a punch – I wanted it!) :-)Traci

  19. Too cute – love those citrus colors. I was looking at it when my hubby walked in and commented that he really likes the daisy vine you used!! big hugs!!

  20. gorgeous…your coloring is amazing!

  21. Darling…and I vote for sticker flowers any day!

  22. Oh Mary, you just manage to show off every image you get your hands on to it’s full potential! This is an amazing card and of course the fact that it’s one of my fave colour schemes makes me even more excited.
    I got a bit more sleep last night as hubby helped with sleep monitoring, he’s off today. S I’m feeling a bit more human this morning. The new medication my boy has been on for last couple of days seems to be working. Maybe there’s light at the end of the tunnel 🙂
    Hugs
    Annika

  23. OH! Mary this is a sweetie! I love daisies, and this vine gives just a wonderful detail. The image is adorable again this dot shading technique (I must try that) is quite beautiful. Love it all.
    Hugs.
    Danielle.

  24. i pop over here and just drool !!! your cards are pure eye candy!

  25. Another wonderful card. There has never been a card of yours that I have not loved! Bravo!

Leave a Reply

