All That Scraps Challenge ~ Die Cuts

 

Yep, it’s Wednesday already!   And that means it’s time for a new challenge at All That Scraps.   This week, we are using Die Cuts.   I’ve used Tim Holtz’ elegant flourishes die cuts on my card.   This cute little witch is from the C.C. Designs August Swiss Pixies release, called Halloween Birgitta.   

 

 

 

All of the die cuts and the spider webs on Birgitta have been heat embossed with LOTS of black opal embossing powder . . . even the little spider attached to her hat!     Let’s just say I’m still cleaning up black opal EP from my work area!   LOL    I was also excited to have some of these cool spider brads from Making Memories left over from last year  (lower right corner).

 

 

 

   

The flower was cut with an older Cuttlebug flower die … covered with EP and a rhinestone attached to the middle.   The sentiment and spider web were preprinted on the My Mind’s Eye DP.   

Sooooooooo, I hope you have time to hop over to the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog to take a peek at the awesome Die Cut creations from the very talented Design Team.    You will also find all the details on how to join us for this fun challenge and be eligible for a chance to win this week’s prize!   

Thanks for stopping in today ~ hope your week is going well!

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. GORGEOUS!!! The coloring is amazing (yes.. I always write the same boring things 😉 ) and your choice of papers and the design is just perfect! Totally LOVE this card!!!!
    {hugs} Sylvia

  2. I love Halloween and this totally gets me in the spirit! The colors, spiders and papers are fab and I love all the glitter, so much fun :0)

  3. Hi Mary! Simply GORGEOUS!! I love the sparkle created with the black EP and those TH flourishes are awesome the way you display them. Is that a spider web stamp you used for the frame? If so, it’s awesome. Great little spider dudes too. This is a fantastic display for Halloween, especially with that cute Birgitta stamp. Thanks for sharing!!

  4. mary…this is stunning! love that color combo, your awesome black accents, and your over-the-top coloring! amazing job!

  5. Heheheehe!! Ya gotta know I had to pop in and tell you how cute this is!!!! Adorable Magnolia image, beautifully colored and I just love your card design!! Hugs,

  6. OK, I just about fell off my chair when I saw this Mary. LOVE it. The sparkle, your coloring, just everything is fabulous.

  7. JUST LOVE IT!
    You are so creative!! I brads are perfect.

  8. Oh my such a gorgeous halloween card. Wonderful. Hugs Marja

  9. This is one fabulous card..Love all these cute little details and gorgeous coloring..
    Just got my card, thank you so much, that was so kind of you..:)

  10. OMG, I love the colors all of the details and embossing, your coloring…it is is just spectacular.
    Hugs,
    Shelby

  11. OMGoodness Mary- this is just so awesome!

    Love all your shiny & sparkly details!

  12. I love Halloween cards and you are a Master at creating them! From your coloring to all the cool details, this is perfection Mary! The embossing looks amazing and adds so much, you have more patience than I do!

  13. Love it, love it, love it!
    Fantastic Halloween card; so original and that new stamp is a must have!

  14. Absolutely gorgeous!! I LOVE Halloween and YOU made me LOVE it even more!! Ooohs and Ahhhs as soon as I saw it!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  15. Oh Mary,
    I’m going to run out of verbs to describe your cards if you keep this up!!! Your card is outstanding, your image is beautiful and your detailing is fabulous!!!!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  16. Oh WOW! This is one amazing, creative piece of artwork! If I touch the screen will some of your mojo rub off??

  17. Hi Mary,
    wow that is some very cute Hallowween card. Great image and such a pretty details.

  18. Wow Mary, you are amazing!!! It’s incredibly gorgeous :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

Leave a Reply

