Copic Creations Challenge ~ Reflections

 

Happy Sunday!   Today is a DOUBLE-POST day, so I hope you will stop back later for my Sundays with Crissy challenge card which will be posted at 11:00 CDT.

We have a new challenge for you today at Copic Creations ~ Reflections.    It’s a tough one, but actually fun once you give it a try!     This really adorable image is from my old stomping grounds ~ InStyle Stamps.   She’s called Dance Girl, part of their new A Day In The Life series.   Isn’t she just gorgeous?!    I’ve actually cut the image down a little to fit onto my card – the original stamp has some very pretty flowers drawn in the lower right corner.   

 

 

The best part is that our challenge is being sponsored by my friend Suzanne Dean and her Color Me Creative Classroom ~ one lucky participant will win a FREE Copic class!!   All the details can be found on the CC blog, and if you have the time, you really must stop over at the Copic Creations Challenge blog to check out the amazing creations from the awesome DT!     Very inspiring!  

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. Wow Mary, I can look at your card all day long 🙂
    She is so pretty, her dress is just like a day dream 🙂 I love the layout and the paper.

  2. Why do I just want to touch every one of your cards? My goodness, Mary, this is jaw dropping, hit the floor, gasp out loud, GORGEOUS!!! You always pay attention to the small deets, like how you’ve sponged around your punched edges, and glittered your flowers. Another beauty, my friend!!!

  3. Mary,

    I see you found a stamp to make a reflection and it was a good choice at that……Great Job!!!

  4. Just when I think that you can’t stun me anymore, you DO! I looooove this! The colors are just wonderful and I cannot even begin to say how perfect your coloring is on her dress. Beautiful!

  5. this card is jaw dropping! I’m in awe of your coloring skills and want to be you when i grow up!

  6. Gorgeous card and gorgeous coloring and details.

  7. Oh, Mary, you’ve done it again!!! Blown me away!! What a fabulous “reflection” card!! Nicely done!!

  8. Oh Mary, Mary this is gorgeous, I love the beautifully coloured image and your mirror reflection is masterful. The Porcelain papers are a perfect choice and you embellishments scrumptious. The only thing left is the stunning ribbon and bow.
    hugs Heather xx

  9. Mary, I think you have outdone yourself on this one. All your cards are fabulous but this one is absolutely breathtaking. I am in awe! How ever did you do the reflection?

  10. Good Grief…you never cease to amaze me! Stunning!

  11. Mary! Your cards never cease to amaze and inspire. 🙂 By the time I am commenting on this card, you’ve posted a new creation! Ah… If only I can keep up with your genius! Have a wonderful day!

  12. Mary, I do not even know what else to say. I read all the comments that everyone writes to you and there is just nothing else that can be said. This image, just like everything that you ever do is just breathtaking. It so brings back memories of my 2 girls when they were young and dancing. It is just so precious and so detailed. You never leave out anything. I don’t know how you do it. I am trying so hard with just the copic coloring and just can’t seem to get it but I am going to continue because of your inspiration. You are by far my very favorite…Of course I also reall like Elizabeth Bell and Suzanne Dean work. You guys are sooooooo awesome… More tutorials PLEASE………..

  13. So pretty and dainty! Love the lacy border and of course your awesome coloring.
    Hugs and smiles

  14. Just adorable Mary!! Love the pretty coloring and reflection image too!! This was a challenge for sure, but it was fun!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  15. Cheryl Rowley says:

    Beautifully done, Mary! Love your pretty card! Your coloring is always amzaing! Thanks for sticking with the challenge!

  16. wow wow wow!! Every bit of this is gorgeous…that dress is so yummy with all the dots, and the shading on the pleats is gorgeous….and the reflection is perfection!! You rock girl!!!

  17. What a beautiful job you did on this challenge, Mary. The image is adorable and her reflection is great! Tough one but you sure nailed it.

  18. Magnificent work as always! Thanks.

  19. Mary this one ought to be framed. This is a work of art! I can’t say enough about this one. It is really stunning. Very magical. I just want to study it!
    WOW!!! xo

Trackbacks

  1. […] Copic Creations REFLECTIONS challenge card can be found HERE.    […]

Leave a Reply

