Sundays With Crissy ~ Your Favorite Time of Year

 

Welcome back!    My second post today is for the always enjoyable challenge at Sundays With Crissy!!    This week we are featuring “Your Favorite Time of Year“.   Can you guess mine?!     🙂     Not too hard, huh?    Yep, it’s Fall/Thanksgiving.    I love Thanksgiving ~ LOTS of food, family and friends and NO gifts required!!      

This cute little turkey is of course illustrated by Crissy Armstrong for Squigglefly  and called Thy Cart Overfloweth!    I added the “Go Vegan” sentiment to his t-shirt!  

 

 

We have a fantastic prize package for one lucky winner of this challenge ~ Your choice of FIVE digi images by Crissy and a beautiful pad of design paper.   All the details can be found at Sundays With Crissy.    While you’re there, be sure to check out the amazing samples from the uber talented Design Team ladies – I know you’ll be amazed!   

I also wanted to show you that this card is a TRIPLE layer!   I really wanted Mr. Turkey to stand out!

 

 

I hope you will join us for this challenge ~ I’d love to see what YOUR favorite time of the year is!    Have a wonderful and relaxing Sunday.    Guess what tomorrow is …  House Mouse Monday!  🙂

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. I am not sure that the words can descriped what I feel with your fall card. Wow Mary, the Fall is one of the beautiful season of the year, when the leaves become gold and red ……… fall on the ground like a very pretty carpet…….. You have created such a precious Fall card.
    Where I live we don’t have Thanksgiving, but sure must be very nice to be at home with family and friends.
    Way to go !!!!
    Love it!

  2. Hahaha! He’s so cute! Love the dimension you added, what a wonderful Thanksgiving card :0) Thanks for all the sweet comments you leave, I really appreciate them!

  3. Oh this is incredibly wonderful coloured. I love the sentiment Go vegan so funny. I like faal but also an indian summer in september. Hugs Marja

  4. AW this is super cute! I love the Go Vegan, it just makes the card even cuter. Great coloring and love the color choices. Beautiful!!

  5. Great Minds (hee hee!) your version is simply fantastic, such depth in your colouing and shading WOW!!! I like how you popped him up too!! Don’t ya just love Crissy’s images–so cute & fun to work with!!!

    Happy Sunday,
    Sarah 😀

  6. Hi Hun
    wow this is totally stunning, awesom colouring, gorgeous papers & ribbon, fab stiching, sue,x

  7. This is fabulous too.. the colors are so rich ..

  8. Fun card today, Mary!! Love the layers – Mr. Turkey really stands out well :o)
    Great sentiment!!
    Hugs~

  9. Absolutely to die for card. Love It!

  10. Gorgeous card Mary. Love the colors.

  11. I love how everything is so matchy matchy on this…your ribbon a perfect compliment to your DP and image. The dimension is fabulous!

  12. This would be a wowie card! Love that plaid paper, it is sooo perfect for fall!!! Cute and fun image too!
    Hugs, Dena

  13. LOL! What a hoot! I think I may need this image! Your artwork ROCKS!! Love it!

  14. Wow! Gorgeous card. Love how you layered the image and your gorgeous, rich coloring.
    Hugs and smiles

  15. Oh wow Mary! Fabulous doesn’t begin to properly describe your creation. Colouring is stupendous and the added dimension is awesome. Love the papers and the bow too. Always lots to see and drool over when I visit. Hugs, Maria

  16. Wow Mary. This really pops off the page, in more than one way! Expert colour choices my dear girl! And I SO love the dimension! What an outstanding card!

  17. Wow gorgeous DT card. Almost did’t find it. Had to scroll down quite a ways…lol

    Hugs, Marjo

Leave a Reply

