House Mouse Challenge ~ Photo Inspiration

  

Happy House Mouse Monday!   

Our challenge this week has been brought to us by my friend, the awesome Lisa Cook of the HMDT.   Lisa has provided us with this cute little cupcake mouse for our inspiration.   

Well, I took two main items from this photo ~  a mouse with a bow in her hair and a cupcake with turquoise frosting . . .  and came up with this action shot!  

 

  

I’ve used a combination of images for this one ~ Skipping Stones Design cupcake and sentiment, along with little Monica from the stamp called Mouse Bounce, and of course added a little bow to cute little Monica’s hair!     

 

 

Hope this made you smile!    As usual, the details for this challenge and this week’s prize, along with the always adorable creations from the House Mouse Design Team, can be found on the House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge blog.

Thanks for your visit today – have a great week!

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. hehehe, Look like this mouse have a lot of fun.Love the colours combo.
    Have a wonderful week.

  2. love this. please give details or possibly a tutorial on how you did the background behind her with the different colors. This just takes the card to a whole new level!

  3. Definitely a party on a card! Love the super fun and bright color scheme, super FUN!

  4. How adorable!! What a great “action” idea!!! The card is fabulous as always…..and your dotted background is precious!! As you know…..one of my favorites!! Thanks again for sharing your knowledge and talents with me last Friday!!

  5. This is adorable, love how you paper pieced the cupcake.

  6. Hi Mary
    aww totally adorable card, awesome colouring, beautiful papers hun, scoopy.x

  7. What a sweet little mouse! And girl, that cupcake looks good enough to eat! Beautiful card – love all the little dots around your image! Great job!

  8. This is so colorful! I love these colors and you used them beautifully. You are right, I think that you and I are long lost brother and sister! It is weird how we keep doing stuff like this. I love that you picked up on the bow on the mouse. I would have never thought of that. Great eye for detail! Best, Curt

  9. Super duper cute and fun!! Love the little bow!

  10. OH Mary I always have a giggle when I see your HM cards, your little mousies always seem to get up to more mischief than mine. This one looks like he’s almost trampolining on that cupcake, he’s certainly going to end up with sticky feet!! Amazing colouring and gorgeous papers.
    Perhaps next time I catch a plane to the UK I’ll forget to get off in Manchester and stay on until I reach the US and come a knocking on your door!!
    hugs Heather xx

  11. Ohhhh Mary what an adorable cute & colourful creation you have made…this mouse is realy having some fun on the cupcake..&&& gonna get some sticky ikkle paws..LOL..fab take on the chall.

    smiles teamie Christine xx

  12. This card is just too much fun! Those bright fun colored papers, the bow, and that stripped flower are such great embellishments to your awesomely colored fun images. The mouse is having a great time dancing on the cupcake (cake walk?). Love how you pounce color on the background too (have to give that a try, love your cards when you do that) Mary, it’s always fun to visit your blog knowing I’m going to see something wonderful!

    Hugs
    Sue Drees

  13. Hi Mary
    have left you a little something on me blog hun, sue,x

  14. Lorraine A says:

    absolutely gorgeous card Mary 🙂 such a cute image and I love the little bow in her hair ,, lovely touch 🙂 I really like how you created a background too ,,, like sprinkles ,,, perfect 🙂 LOVE the papers and embellies too ,,,, yup ,,, very Sweet !! 🙂

    Luv
    Lols x x x

  15. This is the cutest card ever! I enjoyed my visit to your lovely blog today!

  16. I love everything about this card!

  17. Hi Mary!
    Your card is so much fun. I smiled the time I saw it. So pretty colors, papers and image. Love all of them.

    Hugs, Natascha

  18. Again…sliding in sideways…imagine that! Love this card with all the wonderful colors!

Leave a Reply

