All That Scraps Challenge ~ Fruit!

 

Happy Wednesday!   Time for a new challenge at All That Scraps.   This week, we’d like to see some fruit on your card or project.   This was a definite first for me!   

I decided to go with the adorable new C.C. Designs set called Take a Seat ~ it’s brand new and includes a total of 12 images that are available in either rubber stamps or digi images.    This cutie is Pondering Emma  (with little cherries on her shirt) ~ the chair, photos and lamp are also from the same kit . . . perfect for Emma.   

 

 

Pondering Emma actually looked a little sad to me, so I thought a cheery (fruity!)  sentiment would be perfect!   This has obviously been computer generated!   lol

 I hope you can hop over to the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog to see the always amazing projects from the super talented Design Team ~  I know you’ll be inspired to join us!  

It’s another double-post day today ~ we’re hosting our second challenge at 7 Kids College Fund, scheduled for 7:00 AM MT.    Hope you can stop back!

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. Shelly Schmidt says:

    Darling- I love the little pondering girl- and your creative way of adding fruit to your card. TFS

  2. What an awesome card, love how you paper pieced that chair then added a brad-so creative 🙂
    this card really is Picture perfect. 🙂

  3. Oh my, Mary!! This is an amazing scene! Love the little pictures on the wall that you added, wow! Perfect card!

  4. Ahhh, you are amazing Mary! Love the paper you used, your coloring is stunning, all the perfect little details…looking at your cards makes everything better for me! 🙂

  5. This is gorgeous Mary!! I love the cute scene and pretty paper!! Your coloring is just fabulous!
    Reminds me of the holidays. ..
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  6. Hey you FRUITCAKE!!! Suppose to be working but I had to stop in real quick and see what kind of trouble you were whipping up…What a absolutley darling scene. You know me…anything with cherries and I get so tickled! Love how you hung the little pics of cherries on the wall too!Ok…love that font!

Leave a Reply

