Phindy’s Place Challenge ~ Christmas in Summer

 

Happy Friday!   It’s so hard to believe it’s the LAST Friday in August already, where has the summer gone?!?  Soon enough, the above scene will be a reality here in Wisconsin!       

But today is Friday and that means a new challenge at Phindy’s Place.   This time we’re featuring Christmas in Summer.   

This adorable little ice skater is called Ice Dance and available at Phindy’s Place for immediate download!   I just love the happy expression on this cutie’s face ~  she seems to be having a ball!  Too, too cute!  

 

 

I thought it would be fun to find a font that had lots of loops to look as though it had been “skated” out.   This font is called Chopin Script from dafont.com, and seemed to be perfect.    The nice part about using a familiar sentiment is that you don’t need to show it completely for your recipient to know what you mean!   🙂

As usual, all the details on this challenge can be found at the Phindy’s Place Challenge Blog.   Be sure to check out the awesome Christmas in Summer creations from the design team while you’re there!   You won’t be disappointed. 

 

hehehe, I was playing and thought this would be a fun image to frame with some frosty edging!    Considering we were  having a heat advisory here the day I did this, I thoroughly enjoyed it!  

Thanks for visiting today!   Have a great weekend!!

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. wauw its just amazing!!!!!
    xx petra

  2. Gorgeous Mary 🙂 I love that image and the blues and reds look gorgeous!

    Leanne x

  3. Mary, Mary, Mary…. you are just so talented…Your coloring as alwasy is so perfect..from the hightlights in her hair, to the reds of her coat. each and every card is better than the last…Thanks as always not only for the links and also for the inspiration

    Hugs
    Debbie

  4. What an absolutely fun card! Love the colors and gorgeous coloring! Very festive!

  5. Oh, to color like you!!! This is gorgeous-love, love, LOVE it!

  6. OMGosh….I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!! Everything about it is WONDERFUL!!! I agree….it needs to be framed! WOW, I just love it!!!!

  7. What a cute image and gorgeous coloring girl..

  8. ohhh Mary this card is like dream come true. 🙂
    I love it. When I was kido I dreamd to can scated like the girl on your card. So precious… bring so lovely memories back.

  9. Oh Mary…..she is A-DOR-A-BLE!!!! What a cute card!!! I just love how the paper and the punched snowflakes coordinate perfectly and your coloring if perfect too! And this font looks like it IS part of the image!

    And yep….you are right it won’t be long and we will be in the middle of those cold winter days…Yikes!! I am a Wisconsin girl too.

    Thanks for sharing your beautiful cards…I can’t wait to take a peek at your next creation!

    xxxxx
    Lisa

  10. Mary, this is beautiful! Such rich coloring, she looks amazing gliding over the ice. Gorgeous dp and embellies – great card!
    Phindy

  11. OMG *gasp*.. this is outstanding! You always amaze me with your ability to create such real looking shadows..
    Every time I come along I’m sitting in front of my monitor, staring at your images and cards, thinking: Did she cut it out or did she again an outstanding job on ‘just’ coloring all the shadows?
    I’m in awe… GORGEOUS as always!
    {hugs} Sylvia

  12. A-ma-zing! What I would give to see you colouring – and certainly wouldn’t mind having a fraction of your designer skills. The layout is just perfect and colours so fresh and fabulous!
    Hugs
    Annika

  13. Oh that is one festive card! It’s gorgeous!

  14. this is a fav! she looks like she’s going to skate right off that card! love your choice of colors and the reflection at the bottom really adds to the look of her being on ice…how very cool! (pardon the pun!) was fun doing a snow card in a heat wave LOL
    hugs
    Linda

  15. What a WONDERFUL image and you have made it even better! I am in awe of your coloring and this card is just charming! Clearly, I need to check Phindy out!

  16. Whoops! I almost missed one of your loveliest cards! The look on this child’s face is awesome – look at the enjoyment she is having !! What a glorious Christmas Card to receive!!
    I love the font you used; it is perfect and is exactly as you wanted it to look!
    I am wondering if you stamped your DP as I think I recognize those snow flakes.
    Either way you couldn’t have used better paper and your accent snowflakes with the bling on the brads are wonderful.
    It made me cool just to look at her and think of the wonderful season that is ahead of us.
    Love ~

  17. Oh! This is so pretty, love the movement in the image and the gorgeoys colours you’ve used
    Hugs
    Anne

  18. Wow, this card is a beauty Mary. Love what you did with this image, and the layout you used!

  19. Hello!

    This is a most wonderful card – love it all! The image, the colors, the layout! Brings a smile to my face just to look at it! :<)

    I am also in WI – I live in Middleton. After a sweltering summer of heat and humidity – today certainly brings the feeling of Fall!

    Wishing you a happy weekend!

    Barbara Diane

  20. Absolutely outstanding. This is a beautiful card. The colors are magnificent together and it is just wonderful. Hugs, Gail

Leave a Reply

