House Mouse Challenge ~ Sketch & Blog Hop

 

Happy House Mouse Monday!!   

Can you believe I’ve been saying that for TWO years now???  Yep, it’s the two-year anniversary of the House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge blog!     We celebrating BIG with a TON of awesome prizes from some of our favorite past sponsors and we’re having a blog hop too!   All the details can be found HERE.   

Our actual challenge this week is this fun Sketch from the awesome Lorraine of the HMDT.

 

To commemorate our celebration, I’ve used the HM stamp called Extra! Extra! and added a few alterations to the headline!!   🙂   

 

 

As part of our special celebration and  blog hop  ~   if you stop by each DT member’s blog, you’ll find this little cutie indicating how many pieces of cheese  each member is offering as an “hors d’oeuvre” for our party!  

 

As you can see, I have FIVE pieces of cheese!!     One lucky person who finds the grand total of cheese pieces available AND joins us for this Sketch challenge will be entered to win our awesome prize package!!    

Be sure to start out at the House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge blog  for all the prize details and then visit each DT member’s blog to leave some love and get your total.    If you’re in the midst of the hop … your next stop will be Natascha’s blog

Thanks for visiting today!   

  ******************************************************  

Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. I am having such a great time going through the hop, this is my first time to do it and the cards from everyones blog has been amazing

  2. Fab card, love the way you altered the headlines

  3. I really enjoy this card, it’s so cute!
    Just make me wish to go eat cheese , hhihihihiihi

  4. Gerlinde Townsley says:

    Love the card! The mouse really stands out.

  5. OMG Mary Mary- I TOTALLY LOVE this !! Also love ALL the HM dt! Congrats on 2 ADORABLE years- hugs, jane 🙂

  6. Fabulous card Mary ,,, how did you do the alterations ? am thinking you must have gone to alot of trouble lol :-),, stamping , masking , printing ,,,,but the result is brilliant !! 🙂

    luv
    Lols x x x

  7. Hi Mary
    oh wowzer your card is fantastic i luv the newspapers how clever is that, amazing, gorgeous papers & design, sue.xx

  8. where do we go from here Mary ,,,,, ??? 🙂

  9. Stunning creation sorry your not well huge thanks for getting the hop ready XXXX awesome creation clever you with the print..love it.

    smiles Christine xx

  10. This beautiful card just jumped right off the page at me! What great colors, and beautiful design. Love your wonderful creation! Hope you feel better soon!

  11. OK Missy, how clever is that! You are just so creative! Love the black and white,
    your little brown mouse just pops off the paper! Pretty mix of papers too. Just FABULOUS!

    Thanks for all your hard work getting the post ready for today. Hope you are feeling better today and able to get some rest. Thanks for all you do. Happy 2nd Anniversary!!

    Hugs
    Sue Drees

  12. Wow! How very cleaver are you! Love it!

    XXX

  13. What a fun hop…I love cheese! We’re about to leave town, so I’ll have to finish later, but girl, your card is so much fun! I love this little guy reading all about the 2 year celebration!!! Great job…thank you for always being an inspiration!

  14. An awesome card really clever Bee and Dee

  15. amazing card, love what you did with the header
    x

  16. Fantastic card, love the color combo you’ve used here!

  17. this is so cute, great card!
    Nela

  18. This is just amazing – I love it.
    I’m heading along to the next port of call and then going to start working on the sketch.
    Happy Birthday to all at House Mouse
    Ann xxx

  19. LOVE – LOVE – LOVE!! The altered headline is so Uber-Clever!!

  20. silvia haynes says:

    AWESOME card!! LOVE how you changed the headline!!

  21. This is just fantastic, I love what you did to the newspaper, so clever!

  22. As always….this is DA’ BOMB!!!!! Feel better quick gf!

  23. Mary, help! I am following the blog hop but cannot leave a message on Heather’s blog. The comment box does not come up, but if it does, then it says “service unavailable 503” whatever that means. What should I do? Thanks, Nancy

  24. I love how you altered the headline. Your card is awesome.

  25. Great card! Beautiful!

  26. Mary, this is a wonderful card. I love the papers that you used – all of which just work perfectly with the newsprint effect. Wonderful!

  27. Oh my goodness! How perfectly clever! I always love the details in your cards, and your coloring is spot on as usual…

    I keep forgetting to tell you that I used your discount code to order from IBFS – thank you!

    Now I’m off to hop and count more cheese…

    Dina
    mamadinis

  28. LOVE it! You are amazing, lady!

  29. Julia Herald says:

    This is a very fun card! I love it!

  30. Mary,
    A beautiful project as always. HM are the best!

  31. I love your little addition to the image!

  32. Oooh, this is cute how you made his little “cut out” ad! Great idea! I love the vintage look of your card. Gorgeous!

  33. Hi Mary – hope you’re feeling better, sending big healing hugs!!!
    Your card is just so amazing. Fabulous papers and I love the black and cream colour scheme it causes the little auburn haired/furred mousie to just pop from the page. Fantastic detailing, especially your altered headline – love it!! Love it all!!
    hugs Heather xx

  34. What a beautiful cards you have done!
    And thanks for the cheese-I hope I win the challenge.
    Hugs from little me in Sweden

  35. Oh my gidddy goose!! how utterly adorable is this card. I LOVE LOVE LOVE your colouring, the image is amazing and the colour combo is one of my favourites. Thank you so much for sharing.
    Hugs
    Suzi x

  36. Oooh, COOL card ! I love how you altered the headlines (I now NEED one of these stamps and its all your fault!!)

  37. Mary, I have been in awe of your card. I love that image and I absolutely love what you did with it. I just keep coming back to look at it again. Thank you for sharing it. It is awesome.
    Hugs Cathy K

  38. Great card Mary, Love those papers. The ‘Headline’ is just brilliant!!
    Avril B

  39. This really is special!!! Loving the colours you have put together and the image is adorable!!!

    Love Chanelle xx

  40. Hello!

    Between the polka dots and the lovely color combination – perfection! Great card!

    Wishing you a happy day!

    Barbara Diane

  41. Mary, you are so talented with your copics – love your card and the other inspiration on your blog! Best wishes Karen x

  42. Stunning card! I love the colour combo and the clever way you changed the headlines.
    Caroline xxx

  43. Love your take on the Extra Extra House Mouse card.. I love the way you were able to change the headlines on the newspaper.. genius! How did you do that? PSP program or something? In any case.. very nice! I love it! I will be working on my card later today for this amazing giveaway/challenge.. House Mouse is my favorite line of stamps right now and I’m slowly building my collection.. Just bought a HM Halloween from Simon Says a few days ago and can’t wait to receive it in the mail! Anyway.. have a wonderful day! : )

  44. That is so funny, how creative. Truly a great little card.
    Sue S.

  45. wow this is fantastic.the image really pops from the card and the papers and colours are gorgeous.
    i hope you feel better soon 🙂

    xx coops xx

  46. I love this card – Your coloring is incredible – the colors are just so crisp and clear and the background dp goes just perfect!!

  47. Holy Toledo Mary!!! this is so stinking cute…

  48. Love the paper you used.

  49. Fantastic creation, just love it. Cheers Suzanne

  50. Wicked cute card! Image is so adorable. I’m takin my cheese and hoppin along. Hugs Bonnie

  51. Oh my word your card is gorgeous, no your blog is gorgeous!! Glad I hoped along here as I will definitely be back. Your blog just oozes inspiration!
    Pinky

  52. Mary, YOU paint/design amazing cards. I LOVE seeing your msg come across my email. The House Mouse is exceptional! LOVE how you added the 2-yr. to the news paper! CUTE!

  53. OMG ! Mary – your card is more than beautiful! I love your perfect coloring!
    Hugs Tini

  54. Wow this is too gorgeous Mary…..so cute what you did with the heading of the paper!
    xxx Margreet

  55. love your card mary, and thank you for the cheese……………patricia xx

  56. LOVE this card and how you altered the headlines.. that is the coolest!!

  57. Your card is fantastic! for 2year birthday to celebrate!! The mouse looks like he will pop out from the card, after reading that ads on the newspaper!! LOL! 🙂

  58. WONDERFUL card! I love how you changed the headline. SO clever and flawless!!!

  59. Love those colours and how you used the newspaper headlines! … very clever!

  60. Mary your newspaper addition is just brilliant – how clever! love that very sophisticated colour palette for your card.
    Hope you’re feeling better
    Hugs
    Anne

  61. butlersabroad says:

    Wonderful card Mary and very clever too!

    Hugs
    Brenda (card no.34)

  62. A real adorable creation, I love it.
    Happy crafting
    Tracy x

  63. The black and white card elements look great with the newsprint on the image! Great card!

  64. Fabulous card! The image is really adorable.
    hugs, Vanja

  65. Oh gosh how adorable! And just awesome with that headline!

  66. Stunning card Mary! Love the colouring and the altered head line 🙂 It’s a perfect touch and it looks like it should be like that. Brilliant colour combo and details.

    Hugs
    Maarit

  67. Adorable.

    Best regards, Nadine

  68. This is simply stunning!
    I love it.
    Thanks for a fab blog hop too.
    Happy Anniversary.
    Debs xx

  69. This is such a brilliant card! And amazing how you’ve changed that text! Very creative!

    Esme x

  70. Love your card, it’s so creative and cute. thank you so much for the inspiration.

  71. That’s one fantastic card! Beautifully colored and detailed. The sketct is great.Happy Birthday.
    hugs, Dorte

  72. Oooh he is so cute! I LOVE how you did the newspaper, perfect!

  73. Great card!!! Love the colouring a lot!!

  74. wow, your card is fab. I really love the elegant feel to it.

  75. Lagene Sands says:

    This little guy is so cute…love this card!

  76. I am amazed by the super talented design team cards I have seen so far and this card is nothing less then fantastic! I love the colors, and HM image! Great work!

  77. This is so cute! How clever to put in the HM challenge as the news! Darling!

  78. This is beautiful Mary. Love how you’ve changed the headline in the newspaper. Gorgeous flower too.

    Kat x

  79. This is such a wonderful card, Mary! Perfect coloring, elegant color combo for this cutie, and the coordinating flower is a beautiful touch!!

  80. AMAZING. The coloring is fantastic. I love the newsprint. Not sure how you mocked that up but it looks great. One of my favorites in the hop!

Trackbacks

  1. […] House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge Blog Hop –>    Here […]

Leave a Reply

