Phindy’s Place ~ Blog Hop & Operation Write Home

 

 

Welcome to Phindy’s Friday Challenge  AND  Phindy’s Christmas Cuties Blog Hop!   

We’re celebrating the launch of Phindy’s new Christmas Cuties with a DT blog hop ~ where you will see not one, but TWO Cuties used on cardz or projects on each DT member’s blog.   All the details on how to participate in the blog hop and what you can win can be found on the Phindy’s Place Challenge blog .   

My first Winter Cutie is called Tasty Flakes.   As soon as I saw her, I knew I HAD to color this cutie!!     Here’s the full card . . .

 

 

 As I mentioned, each DT member will be previewing TWO new images today  ~  My second Christmas Cutie is named Miss Chrissy Tree!

 

I decided to make an easel card with this cutie  ~ here are a couple of different views . . .

 

 

 

Trying to keep my editorial brief today due to so many cardz!    

For our regular weekly challenge we are making  Christmas cardz for Operation Write Home.    OWH is an organization that sends blank handmade greeting cards  to deployed service members to write home on.  Please check their website for specific guidelines on the type of cards needed,  and  Phindy’s Friday Challenge blog  for details on how to enter this challenge.    

This adorable image is called Gift Wrapped and one of Phindy’s regular Christmas images.    

 

 

 

Whew!    That’s it for me today!    Three cardz in one day AGAIN  ~ I hope this is not getting to be a habit!!    🙂    

If you’re in the midst of the actual Blog Hop and have come here from the lovely Lynda Nielsen’s blog  …

your next stop is the dear, sweet SYLVIA BLUM ~ where I know you’ll be treated to some REAL eye candy!   

My WORD for our Blog Hop is YOUR!

Thanks for stopping by!    Have a great weekend!!

Comments

  1. Wonderful cards, itäs so nice to see all the cuties! =) Love the first one! =)

    Hugs, Elenor

  2. Your cards are beautifull and the images are so cute

  3. Wow such gorgeous cards, the easel card is fantastic!
    Fiona x

  4. My, my, my. Here I am, sitting at my computer and dreaming that someday I could make cards like yours. It is that, just a dream. Beautiful work!

  5. Mary, your cards are simply amazing. Your coloring is so vivid, and life like, and your layouts are awesome too. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE that easel card. Wow just Gorgeous!!!
    Happy Blog Hop Day!
    Big Hugs,
    Lynda

  6. Mary, I love all three of your cards with the Christmas Cuties! Your colors are so beautifully vivid and your coloring is perfect! Love, love, love them all!
    Hugs, Sue

  7. Love all your beautiful cards but the Tasty Flakes card is so elegant, I love everything about it. Fabulous job!!

  8. Mary, each of these cards is awesome and creative and that you created 3 of them for one post is nothing short of amazing. I love all the silvery touches to the first card. Second card had me smiling, because I can so see that happening, and finally your OWH card is just beautifully. Your coloring, your papers and the sketches all worked to make your cards fantastic.

  9. there are so magnificent
    i just have to love them
    your cards are gorgeous
    hugs angelique

  10. Wowzers, Mary – what fabulous cards!!! I love them all! Your dog is colored to perfection, and I love the little girl “tasting” the snowflakes. Miss Chrissy Tree is as cheery as can be. I also love the list of challenges up at the top. I’m such a visual person – I really need that. I need to get off of my computer and just go do a card. Have a great week-end! Hugs,

  11. Your cards take my breath away. LOVE your Tasty Flakes card – I think this may be one of my all-time favorite cards, just stunning!

  12. OMG Mary, you have been very busy………. but what a beautiful cards have you created, I just don’t have enough words to say it… But everyone card is so special and delightful.

  13. Mary I’m speechless. I want to colour like you when I ‘grow’ up. Fabulousness in spades. Hugs, Maria

  14. Just adorable. I just don’t know how to choose just a couple, I think I need them ALLLLLLLL.

  15. Mary all 3 are gorgeous, fabulous layouts and fabulous coloring.

  16. Stunning cards! I love them all.

  17. Mary, you have completely outdone yourself – these cards are all amazing! Gorgeous work on the Cuties, two very different cards and both so beautiful – and your OWH card is completely adorable.
    Thank you so much.
    Phindy

  18. Oh Mary, how much fun!!! When I was very young, I could relate to the first card, now that I’m very old, I relate well to the second card! All three are a delight!!! Thanks for sharing your beautiful art with us!!! Hugs, dear friend!

  19. What Beautiful cards! They are absolutely stunning!

  20. Anita Madden says:

    Gorgeous cards and your coloring is amazing.

  21. Wow….these are all gorgeous!! I REALLY love the little girl catching snowflakes on her tongue……kinda makes you feel like a kid again!!! Your coloring skills are awesome!! I truly enjoy looking at your creations….thanks for sharing!
    Have a wonderful day!
    xxxxx
    Lisa

  22. your coloring always just blows me away!!! your layouts on these are just spectacular!!!
    I’m getting these images and poppin back to CASE yours…you are just the best!!!!

  23. Oh my-my-my, Mary – you are amazing. Every single card a true masterpiece! We coloured the same image and I Totally feel like going and scrapping my card now. Just – wow.
    Hugs
    Annika

  24. Rhonda Miller says:

    Fabulous. I just love how it all just seems to pop off the cards. TFS.

  25. Jacqueline Mac says:

    Gorgeous! They need to make up a new word as these works of art are beyond what you think of when you say it’s a card!

  26. Ilove the “tasty flakes” image and the card you made with it.

  27. Hello Mary,
    Wow hunni these are stunning cards. They all use such cute images but my favourite of yours is the first one, I just adore that image and your colours are stunning. Love the all wrapped up one too though, so cute.
    Hugs
    Dawn x

  28. OMG… GORGEOUS creations, Mary!!!! Wow wow wow! I feel like a stupid child because I can’t find the appropriate words to describe HOW MUCH I adore your work! Your coloring is supernatural and your ability to create the most fabulous cards is outstanding! I SOOOOO love your creations!!!
    {hugs} Sylvia

  29. I am in awe-again! Your work is fabulous! Your coloring is beyond gorgeous! You just amaze me!

  30. Mary, your work is stunning. I adore all 3 cards.

  31. Hi!
    Beautifully your card projects.
    Thank you for the wonderful inspiration.
    Hugs Karla

  32. Theresa Pollack says:

    Beautiful cards….simply amazing…love them all. TFS

  33. Your cards are outstanding! I love everything about everyone of the cards all so bright and cheery, layout are wonderful, your coloring is stunning, they are all perfect.

  34. Mary, Wow…Wow…Wow! Your cards are beautiful! I love your coloring and the way you’ve put the cards together! I’ve got to add you to my blog. You are AWESOME!!

  35. Totally amazing!!! I love the dimension you gave to the cards, with the different layers and the snowflakes hitting her tongue. I agree – you are being added as one of my favorites. Thank you for the wonderful inspiration!

  36. wow, so stunning! such neat images.
    Hugs
    Tracy

  37. I soooo love these images, I’m hooked. Your cards are precious. Thanks for sharing them with us. Please feel free to stop and visit my blog.

  38. The reason I love Phindy’s digi so much is I can relate to them so much.

  39. OMG.. I am ooohing and awwing over these adorable cards… Everytime I visit your blog, my jaw just drops. One is cuter than the last..

  40. Oh Mary, now there is another Cutie that I HAVE to have! That little girl all decorated is just wayyyyy too cute! You did a beautiful job with her! I love your other 2 cards as well! Really, a beautiful job on all 3!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Katie

  41. WOW! What magical artwork! Very delightful, creative & beautifully done!

  42. Wow! 3 gorgeous cards and your colouring is absolutely beautiful! The first card is my favourite, she is so cute! Viv x

  43. Christmas Cutie is more than just a Cutie, add precious to that title! And there you have it, tadah! Miss Chrissy Tree, well who doesn’t feel like she when putting up a tree??? And many of my dogs had a wonderful time in all the gift wrap and bows. would you wrapped up a few memories and 3 wonderful cards…wow, what a busy Mary!

    Hope all is well in Mary land!

  44. These cards are absolutely beautiful – your coloring is amazing as well as your choice of colors! Great work with these adorable Christmas Cuties – will probably have to get a couple of these for myself – they look fun to color!!!

  45. OH MY GOSH, MARY!!!
    What a ton of work for you today.
    They are all delightful with your beautiful out of this world colouring and lovely paper.
    The little girl being the Christmas Tree is so sweet and the puppy is as cute as a button.
    My most favourite is the very first one. What a terrific image! Brings back memories of my childhood and my son’s as well. I adore it! The snow flakes look delicious!
    Your papers are so beautiful and so is your ribbon – AWESOME card.
    Big hugs ~

  46. Your cards are stunning – you give me courage to get BOLD with my color choices! Beautiful!

  47. Oh wow this is really amazing! Your colouring is so beautiful… I really love what you did with the cuties. Great job!
    xxx Anne-Marije

  48. Mary your cards are adorable, love the doggie one would be great for my Christmas cards this year, having two fur babies myself 🙂
    Hugs Sonia xx

  49. Ohh the two frist images are my favorites and I’m so going to have these. So cute.
    Beautiful cards and gorgeous coloring.
    Hugs
    Kerttu

  50. each one of these is a gift all in itself! just beautiful! and those images are adorable! 🙂

  51. Holy smokes, girl!!! You’ve been busy!!! Love all of these…I’m in awe of your coloring talents, but you already know this!! The puppy image just makes me giggle!!! Love it!!

  52. Your cards are gorgeous additions to the blog hop! I’m seeing such beautiful stuff!!

  53. WOW, such gorgeous cards! So rich in color, they just put me in the Christmas mood! 🙂

  54. Amazingly beautiful creations LOVE them!!

  55. I love love love your tasty flakes card. It is gorgeous.

  56. Oh my word! These cards are wonderful. TFS!

  57. Lovely card. Great examples of what can be done with these new images! Thanks.

  58. Great cards – all 3!! You’ve been busy and very creative!

  59. Mary what a terrific trio! Catching snowflakes is so lovely but they are all cards that anyone would love to receive
    Hugs
    Anne

  60. I’m glad I don’t have to pick a favorite card from this hop! They are all fantastic! And you are all wonderful artists!

  61. What fun, beautiful cards!! Love ’em all!

  62. Hello!

    Wonderful cards – all! But ‘Miss Chrissy Tree’ went straight to my heart! :<)

    Wishing you a happy weekend!

    Barbara Diane

Trackbacks

  1. […] Place Blog Hop –>    Here from → Miscellaneous ← Phindy’s Place ~ Blog Hop & Operation […]

Leave a Reply

