Sundays With Crissy ~ Sparkle & Shine and Life’s Lessons

Shiver me timbers, it be time for a new post at Sundays With Crissy!!   

I couldn’t resist  . . .  Happy International Talk Like a Pirate Day!  If you’re interested, here’s a link to everything you’ve ever wanted to know about this fun day.    

 Awwwww —

 

 

Now who could possibly be angry at this adorable little face  ~ even after she’s chewed up your Jimmy Choos!!?    You can almost hear her saying …   I’m too cute to be angry at ~ I love you!    

This cutie, illustrated by Crissy Armstrong and appropriately named Miss Innocent, is a new release this month and available for immediate download at Whimsy Stamps.   I thought she would be perfect for our Sparkle and Shine challenge since she seems to be a perfect “little princess“!  

Although, you may be wondering just what exactly do Life’s Lessons have to do with this cutie??!!     Well, one of my all-time favorite lists of Life’s Lessons is this one . . .

 

 

*Note, No. 10  is a tough one, but VERY applicable to this cutie!   

I thought it would be fun to include this list with Miss Innocent on an easel style card that the recipient could display and be reminded of these lessons.  

 

 

So, I hope you will join us for this challenge ~  there’s still plenty of time left!   All the details can be found in Crissy’s original post HERE.  

Avast me Hearties ~ have a great day . . . or walk the plank!!!   

Comments

  1. Your card is adorable, now if that dog was a maltese I’d have to make a dozen for my sister. Your coloring is awesome as always.

  2. Another lovely. Love how you added the crystals Matey! My son used to be a checker at a grocery store and had a real “strange” lady come through his line late at night talking like a Pirate! He said it was quite entertaining!

  3. wow Mary this little sweety is so precious 🙂 your card is just fantastic and the list wow very nice!

  4. This is just adorable. I just love this little poodle and how you colored her. I just love the 10 lessons. 🙂

  5. I love it when you work with the black and whites! Beautiful card, and what an adorable image! Great job, dear friend!!!

  6. What’s not to love about poodle that looks sooo adorable!! And I have never been a poodle fan! I can remember many black shoes and other black things that have been destroyed by the dogs I have had over the years! Thanks for the memories Mary!

  7. BARBARA ISERI says:

    This has to be the most adorable dog i”ve seen. So very cute..

    tfs

    bobbi

  8. OMGosh!! That is the sweetest poodle I’ve ever seen. How can you say no to those big glossy eyes?!?! What a fantastic idea!! Gonna have to remember that. LOVE your coloring as always!!

    Hugs,
    Wendy

  9. Oh wow, Mary! This is a stunning creation! You brought Miss Innocent to life! The easel layout looks fantastic. And I adore your monochrome look – you are the expert on that my dear! The list is the sweetest too. Perfect match up of sentiment and image!

  10. Gorgeous!! I touched the screen so you might be missing a tiny bit of mojo!! LOL

  11. Mary this is just beautiful! I love how you colored her up!! Such wonderful lessons we all should know.
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  12. This is gorgeous Mary! Looooove your colouring and this layout you’ve put together is fabulous. Perfect way to showcase these life lessons too. Hugs, Maria

Trackbacks

  1. […] Sundays With Crissy –>   Here […]

Leave a Reply

