House Mouse Monday ~ School Time!

 

Happy LATE House Mouse Monday!    

 

Been having some Internet issues, so this post is VERY late!    But, I do have some good news to add – my oldest daughter Jennifer, who lives in Florida – had a beautiful baby girl this morning at 5:30 AM!    So, grandbaby No. 8 has joined the family!!    😀

Our challenge this week for the House Mouse & Friends Monday challenge is School Time, with a gift certificate from 7 Kids College Fund as the prize!!      I hope you can take a peek at the ADORABLE creations from the uber talented DT ~  They always amaze me with their creativity.    AND, be sure to stop at the blog to see who the lucky BIG winner is from our 2-Year Anniversary celebration!

 

 

hehe … this image always manages to make me smile.  If you look closely at the title of some of the books she’s holding, you’ll see why  ~   Public Squeaking!   LOL    

This will be a quickie post today since grandma needs a nap!    I didn’t get much sleep last night waiting for word from my daughter.   We finally heard from her at about 5:30 this morning!     Fortunately, everyone is doing well and we have a healthy 9 lb. 2 oz. new baby girl – who has yet to be named!   It was baby No. 5 for my daughter, so I imagine she’s run out of names!  LOL

Thanks for stopping by today!   

 Supplies Used:  

Comments

  1. OMG!!! I LOVE THIS!!!!

  2. Hi hun
    aww totally gorgeous card, awesome colouring, beautiful papers & ribbon detail, sue,x

  3. This is just darling!

  4. fabulous card Mary 🙂 I love this image and the paper and ribbon are perfect 🙂

    congratulations on the new addition to the family 🙂 I am from a family of 5 children ,,, perfect number 🙂

    luv
    Lols x x x

  5. Congratulations…Grandma.. 5 children, God bless her.
    This card is fabulous as always, love the title of the books, 🙂

  6. Awww, super cute, I love it. Congrats on your new grandbaby!!

  7. I am insanely jealous…I’m just sayin’! You have 8 grandbabies, I have 0. You are probably 10 years younger than I am. Life is just so unfair. You really could give me this one…DD would share, I’m sure! I hope you know I’m kidding! Congratulations, dear friend! I’ll bet you are anxious to get your hands on that new angel!!!

    Love your card too! You always make me smile! Love your coloring, and that public squeaking is hilarious! Thanks for sharing, and again, congrats!!!

  8. Congrats, Mary on your newest grandchild! You’re catching up to me, and Bethany is due any time now. Love your card…..that’s an image I still want to work up. Love the colors and papers you did yours with. It’s adorable! Congrats again, and hope you get some sleep.

  9. Congratulations Grandma!!
    Oh your card is cute :o) What wonderful papers and ribbon you have used too!
    Big hugs~

  10. 9 lbs. 2 oz!!! WOW! Congratulations! Your card is so delightful!! Fabulous coloring!

  11. So cute 🙂

  12. Congratulations!!! Wow – so many grandbabies to spoil! One of the young guys at work brought his month old baby to the office today and I held him for hours….makes me think I want a grandbaby too! Now I just need to find my son a girlfriend! LOL!!

    Love your card as always girlfriend!!
    XOXO

  13. Congratulations, Mary, what wonderful news!!! Christmas must be REALLY busy and loud time in your house – 8 grandkids, wow!!! You are truly blessed! Not only with grandkids but with lashings of amazing talent and creativity – once again your colouring stuns me and I LOVE the way you are not afraid of bright strong colours!!
    Hugs
    Annika

  14. First, congratulations to your daughter and her family on their new addition. And what a blessing for you Grandma! Bet there is road trip to Florida to see this new little one in the near future.

    What a bright and fun card, just like school should be. Your coloring is awesome and the papers and ribbon in that bright red just highlite that little book toting mouse. Beautiful as always.

    Hugs
    Sue Drees

  15. Hi Mary, as baby is born they say is miracele…:)
    Gongrats!
    Fantastic card.

  16. FAB DP combo AND fun polkadot RIBBON for this perfectly colored adorable HM image. YOU ROCKED the school themed WORLD and my coloring world too WOMAN!!!

Leave a Reply

