Double Header Wednesday ~ 2 Challenges

All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge

 

 

Happy Wednesday!   I’ll try to keep this short since I’m combining two challenges today.    This first ADORABLE image, Oleander,  is new for September and designed by the awesome Amy Young for C.C. Designs Sweet November.   As soon as I saw her, I knew I NEEDED to have her  ~   I just love her eyes …    

 

 

Our challenge this week at the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog is Clear Cards.    And, as you can see  –  I totally blew it!!    In my mind I was thinking acetate cards, not necessarily clear!   I used a Spelllbinders Impressabilities as a stencil and sponged white ink onto the top layer of acetate and then attached a piece of DP to the inside – making my card NOT clear!!    I about cried when I realized what I had done, but Lesa, the VERY sweet DT coordinator at ATS, said it was okay!    Phew!

So, be sure to take a peek at the TRUE clear cards from the SUPER talented DT at the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog.   

7 Kids College Fund Challenge

 

 

We’ve got another awesome Sketch Challenge for you this week at 7 Kids College Fund Challenge blog.   It was designed by Lisa Andrews of the DT . . .

 

Lisa also asked that we “double up” our cards for this sketch  (use two stamps) . . .

 

 

I thought this scary pirate would keep the recipient from daring to open the card before Halloween!  🙂    Hope you can also pop over to the 7 Kids College Fund Challenge blog to see all the cards from the awesome design team.

And, last but not least, here’s a photo right after delivery of my brand new grandaughter – Sophie, born Monday morning! 

 

Awwww!  

Thanks for visiting today!

 SUPPLIES USED:  

All That Scraps Challenge Card –

7 Kids College Fund Challenge Card –

Comments

  1. I find red my toughest challenge, but obviously you have mastered it – your work is awesome. C2

  2. wow Mary you are so rich dear another grandaughter and what a beautiful name Sophie, my niece have the same name yeepppyyy.
    Gorgeous cards dear, Love the rich red colours combo. so passion.

  3. Congratulations on the arrival of your new granddaughter Sophie, she is beautiful! Speaking of beautiful, both of your cards are beautiful in every way Mary!
    hugs
    Risa:)

  4. Hi ya hun
    two gorgeous cards, awesome colouring on both, beautiful papers & design, aww how sweet is Sophie, congratulations to all, sue,x

  5. Wow, two amazing cards and one sweet little bundle of heaven! Sophie is so precious, congrats on the new granddaughter Mary!
    Love both the cards, Oleander looks fabulous, I love the shading around her it’s adds such dimension! And Pirate Tilda is as spooky cute as they come, love the cards!

  6. Gongrats with this beautiful and lovely granddaughter. So sweet
    What a wonderful idea with the acetate. I have a this Impressabilitie myself never thought of using it this way. Thanks a lot. Your magnolia card is fabulous to. Hugs Marja

  7. I love both cards, simply beautiful. The pirate one is really awesome, great dp and that sketch is really cool. I love the shadows used to surround Oleander.
    Aw, congratulations on your addition to your family. She’s very pretty.

  8. Two fabulous cards, gorgeous colors and coloring as always girl..Love the baby picture.

  9. oh look at that precious baby!!! love love love granbabies!!!
    super congrats (-:

    love your cards (as always…hoping to get to join in challenges)
    hugs

  10. Dear Mary,
    I was out yesterday and missed your post – so sorry!
    I have to say your All that Scraps Card is SUPER. You may have mis read the challenge but the background paper you made is AWESOME and the ribbon is wonderful with it!!!!
    Your Tilda Halloween card is great!! I love your ideas and you know how I admire all of your work so much!!
    Your new granddaughter is wonderful – ohhh my, so small and such a great miracle don’t you always think??
    Much Love~

  11. Oh Mary, Congratulations on the new bundle of joy that is now part of your family. God Bless her, Sofie is absolutely gorgeous.

    Now onto your cards which are stunning, great job with the reds which are one of the hardest colors to work with. I also love how you hightligted around them. I have to give that a try, I’m so afraid of ruining everything after it is all colored in. I know you list your colors, but which one did you use around them to achieve that beautiful affect.?

  12. Beautiful card!! BUT even more beautiful Granddaughter!! I love her name, (my puppy has the same name).
    So Sweet Mary, Congratulations!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  13. IM IN LOVE with Sophie…… oh my is she ever PRECIOUS PRECIOUS!!! awwww, she too needs to be on a stamp my friend. Get on it! I love your coloring sooooo much!!! Have I told you that lately? the first card is awesome with that sweet face and Spellbinder Impressabilities BG. The second pirate card is super stunning!!!!!!!!! The coloring makes it look dimensional and exciting. Love it all!!!

Leave a Reply

