Whimsy Stamps Holiday Blog Hop

 

 

 

 

Welcome to the Holiday Release Blog Hop for Whimsy Stamps,  celebrating NINE new holiday stamps and stamp sets from my favorite WS illustrators Crissy Armstrong and Raindrop Echo Designs.  All nine stamps and sets are available today at Whimsy Stamps

 I was so happy to have the opportunity to finally color one of Crissy’s carousel horses!    This, of course, is her Christmas design called Jingle Bell Ride and I just love him!    

 

 

Once again, I’ve used the VERY cool paper from Basic Grey’s new jovial paper pad for my card – In case you missed it, I did a sneak peek of one of Ann Vento’s new images also with this paper – here.   

This gorgeous guy is all decked out for the holidays and would be perfect for a special Christmas card.   The matching sentiment is part of a set included with the carousel horse ~ Jingle Bell Ride.    Seems to be a slight glare from the gold embossing in this photo, so here’s a quick closeup view …

 

 

If you’ve come here from Simonne Clay’s blog,  you’re on the right path and your next stop is

 Marley van der Heljden.

For those of you who just happened to stop by today ~ since the list for the blog hop is rather long, there will be several surprise opportunities throughout the hop for hoppers to win prizes.  The grand prize of ALL nine of the new release stamps will be at the end of the hop ~ with candy stops along the way.   Here’s the complete list of blog hop participants:

Bev Rochester

Vanja Stevanovic

Elaine Hughes

Crissy Armstrong  

Suzanne Dean

Chris Olsen 

Janna Sicard 

Simonne Clay  

Me (You are here!)

Marley van der Heljden 

Deb Routledge

Ann Vento  

Melanie Holtz

Nathalie Jobin

Debbie Eastman 

Patricia Garcia  

Dena Concienne 

Crystal Irwin 

Annika Ryan  

Donna Smith

Erin Bailey  

Lori Pachkowsky

Denise Lynn

Thanks for stopping by today.   Happy Hopping!

 SUPPLIES USED:  
Comments

  1. Denise Lynn says:

    Awww Mary! This is stunning! I absolutely love everything from the background, to the 3D horse, to the little bells on the sentiment tag. Gorgeousness! So thankful to have you for our release, thank you again for joining us! 🙂

  2. Stunning card Mary your colouring is just beautiful,Hugs Debbie x

  3. This is absolutely gorgeous! I think I would have to keep it and bring it out every christmas for all to see!
    Dazie
    x

  4. Hello Mary, Wow just breathtaking, love your coloring and the set up of your card!!

    Hugs,
    Patricia

  5. woooowwwwzzaaaaaa Mary! You have done it again girl, I don’t have words ………….. DIVINE card, so romantic and gorgeous.

  6. Stunning card Mary love the image the colours are striking
    Anne xx

  7. Fantastic colouring and just fabulous papers!!! These images are just to die for love them all!!! Love Chanelle xx

  8. What a wonderful card. I love how you cut the horse out and popped it out! just an incredible amount of work! Fabulous!

  9. Mary, this is absolutely stunning!

  10. Beautiful card. I love the jingle bells too!

  11. Oh my word, Mary, this is STUNNING!! Wow!! Your colouring is amazing and has so much depth! Love how you’ve made the fur trim actually look fluffy! Gorgeous! x

  12. Stunning card and awesome colours. Just love that paper and the carousel is gorgeous.
    Marion

  13. I love that paper stack as well! Just beautiful coloring and an outstanding card!

  14. So beautiful! Stunning! Gorgeous!

  15. Gorgeous card…love the image and beautifully coloured!

    Take care
    San x

  16. Stunning, yes, I agree with the other comments! Stunning and gorgeous! Wowzers! A show stopper!
    I love it Mary!!

  17. This is beautiful!

  18. This is absolutely stunning!! Fantastic colouring and I love how you added the sentiment!
    Hugs, Vanja

  19. Your card is gorgeous! Your colouring is so perfectly done and the design is so pretty! Love how you tied it on with the ribbon and jingle bells!
    Thanks for sharing! :o)

  20. Thanks for the great blog hop!! The new designs are gorgeous!!

    Saskia 🙂

  21. WOW Mary, this is beautiful!! The coloring is fabulous!! Hugs! Rosemary

  22. Hey there Mary. Thanks for the fun Hop, I’m having a blast.
    Love your card. Especially the brightness of it and the image goes perfectly with it and the sentiment. TFS
    Hugs, Rosalee

  23. stunning card.

  24. Love your card! It is absolutely stunning!
    Hugs
    Kim
    x

  25. This is a great Christmascard. Such a lovely stamp and beautiful paper.
    Well done!!
    Sinikka

  26. this one is gorgeous i just love this stamp and your colouring is amazing i love your card xx

  27. This is absolutely gorgeous Mary!! I so love your coloring of the horse, the dimension, your papers, and the added bells and ribbon to the sentiment. Pure Gorgeousness!!

  28. I can sum it up in a word-STUNNING!!!

  29. Oh wow, I’m speachless…..this is so stunning!

  30. Wow this is an absolut beautiful card.Thanks for the fun with the blog hop.
    Many greetings
    Angela

  31. Hi, Mary. An adorable card! Hugs. Miria

  32. Gorgeous card 🙂

  33. This card almost took my breath away. Absolutely awesome. Thank you for sharing your beautiful work and thank you so much for sharing the supplies, etc. that you used to create this stunning card.

  34. Wow, this is amazing. LOVE your coloring. So beautiful!

  35. I was literally squealing when I found out you’d be hopping with us! And your card is so vibrant, so wonderfully festive and absolutely breathtaking. I giggled when I saw the bells – great minds think alike, huh! lol
    Annika

  36. Wow, this is amazing!!! I love the colour, how bright and bold the entire card is. Your colouring is awesome, but so is everything else….all the detail! Good job.

  37. Tanya Phenis says:

    Amazing looking card 🙂

  38. What a beautiful card

  39. WOW this is soooo beautiful and looks AMAZINg, LOVE LOVE your papers and your awesome coloring!

  40. This is such a gorgeous card, beautifully coloured.
    I love the colours, very Christmassy xx
    The embossing looks fab too xx

  41. Wow,
    I love this amazing card!!!!
    And you coloring so beautiful!!
    Hugs Anneke

  42. Wow Mary, you’ve really brought the image to life….I love the shading you always do on your images, it’s very effective in bringing them out.
    hugs
    Donna xx

  43. This is just stunning, gorgeous colors and coloring.

  44. Rhonda Miller says:

    Gorgeous. I just love all the color. TFS.

  45. Anita Madden says:

    Gorgeous card. I love that image and you’ve colored it beautifully.

  46. Beautiful card and beautifully coloured.

    Sue

  47. Wow, beautiful card … your colouring is stunning!

  48. That is my fav color of green that you used with the horse. So elegant, loving the ribbon and the jingle bells. Beautiful card, TFS.

  49. This is beautiful I love the bells.

  50. This is one card that if I received it would be shown pride of place and brought out each year – simply stunning. Sarah x

  51. Ann Douthwaire says:

    Great card love the image and the papers

  52. Beautiful card! I love the rich colors.

    Jennifer

  53. Great layout to showcase the carousel horse, and great use of color, so rich!

  54. Wow!!! This is so rich looking….the colors and papers are perfect! And your coloring skills are amazing! Very lovely!
    Off I go….hop….hop….
    Lisa

  55. Wow is right!!! This card is absolutely Charming. You are an artist indeed!!! OMGoodness Beautiful.

  56. WOW! This is stunning!

  57. WOW….absolutely a MASTER PIECE! Stunning!
    Kathie xx

  58. What a fantastic card, Mary!!
    Love the gold tag!
    Big Hugs ~

  59. What a stunning beauty! Wish I were on your Christmas card list!!

  60. That is absolutely fantastic!!!

  61. Absolutely stunning!

  62. These are beautiful cards. Thanks for sharing the info on the Copic’s used.

  63. I gasped when I saw your card – absolutely stunning!
    hugs,
    Gini

  64. wow i love this horse.. and what wonderful colours you’ve chosen…

  65. Mary, oh my goodness, am I seeing things? This card is UNREAL! And so was the Christmas Wish List card (funny too). I’m so very glad that you got to join us for this release. You are so talented and I admire everything that you do. Not to mention, you’re such a sweet lady 🙂 Thanks for all your compliments!

    – Ann

  66. OMG!!! Your coloring just blows my socks off girlie! I don’t know how you do it!!!! I am just mesmerized by this gorgeous card. Those papers are a must have for sure. Love, love it! Great work!!!
    Hugs, Dena

  67. Gorgeous card!!!!! Your coloring is beautiful!!!!!
    Huggies ~
    Sharron♥

  68. What a magnificant card!

  69. Absolutely stunning!! Love all the contrast and rich color.

  70. every bit a christmas work of art!! tfs..loves ya

  71. This is beautifully colored and a fantastic card. I love all of the new images and cards I’ve seen tonight. So glad to find some new blogs to visit and join. “Hugs” Carol

  72. Eine wunderschöne Karte in tollen Farben.

  73. Very beautiful card! Love it.
    Hugs~
    Corinne

  74. Beautiufl, stunning so very breath taking. I love your card.

  75. My Goodness Mary!! Each time I view your blog–my eyes pop out of my head!! NOT a kiddin either!!!
    This is beyond Beautiful!!!
    Just love the way you make every image pop and your sweet little touches add warmth and beauty!!!
    Thanks alot for sharing all your new and wonderful ways to create~~Fun fun fun for me:)
    Hugz

  76. OMG, this is beautiful! Completely beautiful

  77. Mary, this is just stunning! Your card design is beautiful and your coloring is gorgeous! Love your image too!

  78. Beautiful card, so much detail!
    Helen x

  79. Oh my Gosh… Your coloring is so beautiful…
    Really love love love it!!!
    Your card is wonderful!
    Luv&Hugs,
    Krista

  80. Wow, your creation are Stunning. Lovely Details and colors.

    Hugs
    Heike

  81. beautiful colouring.
    x laura x

  82. Wow! This is perfect! The colouring you have done is so amazing! Gorgeous!

  83. Your card is a work of art! Such beautiful detail!

  84. Wow what a fabulous card, I adore your colouring.
    Hugs Sue x

  85. WOW this IS a special Christmas card, it is gorgeous x

  86. Oh Mary what a stunning card,love the image and those papers are yummy.
    (hugs)
    Trish (-:

  87. Absolutely stunning, as always!!! Thanks.

  88. This is absolutely gorgeous. I love the rich, vibrant feel to it. Beautiful work with the image and that gold embossing is the perfect finishing touch!

  89. Oh wow! This is gorgeous!

  90. truly amazing!!!!

  91. Lorraine A says:

    Gorgeous card Mary ,,,, the image is beautiful and the papers, colours and embellies are all perfect 🙂

    Luv
    Lols x x x

  92. WOW.. your copic coloring is outta this world..

  93. That is a BEAUTIFUL card!!

  94. Sue Brailey says:

    Love this card! This hop is giving me so many ideas. Wonderful coloring. Thanks so much for sharing.
    Sue Brailey

  95. This is absolutely gorgeous!! I could
    never become close to being able
    to do this horse. Love everything
    you do and appreciate your showing
    the items you used and the copic
    numbers. Thanks

  96. HOLY SMOKES GF!!!! Im in disbelief here…..how in heavens did you do that amazing, stunning, multi dimensional coloring????????? Geez…my mouth is still wide open as I continue to come back to this creation of yours to stare in complete awe! YOU GO GIRL!

  97. The ice cream looks delectable. Glad you were able to get the sot-ftgahuer tote! Wishing a wonderful birthday to your blog and for continued success!much love.

Leave a Reply

