Grandma’s Little Princess! :)

 

Yay!   I finally had the opportunity to color my granddaughter Anna’s image by Crissy Armstrong for Whimsy Stamps!    I can’t even tell you how much I enjoyed this one!   🙂     For those you may have missed proud grandma’s post about this image – here’s a picture that Crissy used to make Anna into a stamp . . .

 

 

It was hard to find some pretty Halloween paper – unfortunately all I had “in stock” was this raspberry colored DP from heidi grace designs called Halloween Tinsel Shimmer Foiled paper ~ So, I of course had to change the color of her dress to match!

 

 

This extremely cute brand new digi image is now available at Whimsy Stamps.   As I mentioned the other day, I’d LOVE to see your card if you happen to purchase the stamp and make a card.   

We’ve had some chilly fall weather here in Wisconsin the past few days, so I had to share this photo of the last (sniff, sniff) of the hydrangeas from the garden.  I was happy to have rescued them before the frost hit!   Now if you’re like me and a true Copic addict, you’ll see all the beautiful BVs here . . .   lol

 

 

Thanks for visiting.   Hope you’re having a great week!

 SUPPLIES USED:  

Comments

  1. Oh my goodness, Crissy has captured the likeness so perfectly!! This card is just gorgeous, love the purples together and your little gd is a stunner. Hugs
    Pinky

  2. Ohh precious sweetheart and card! TFS!

  3. OMG Mary, you have done amazing job with the stamp ( your lovely grandoughter)
    Fantastic paper by the way, sometime is so not easy to find paper which you have in mind 🙂
    But yours is FAB!

  4. I’ve been waiting to see what you’d create with this sweetie and I am not disappointed!! Truly stunning and so pretty! I love all the sparkle!

  5. Hi Hun
    oh wow how lovely to have your Granddaughter turned into a stamp, your card is stunning, awesome colouring, beautiful papers & embelies, stunning creation hun, sue,x

  6. Gorgeous Mary! Love your colouring ~ magic ~ and all the sparkle. Hugs, Maria

  7. Mary,
    I’m sure you hear this multiple times daily, but I so love your blog – the images are always so beautifully colored to perfection. Speaking of perfection, your granddaughter is just darling and now you have a little image of her! Again, I admire your talent!

  8. wow..this is gorgeous, love the colors and the coloring.

  9. I so love visiting blog.. You are amazing, each and every time I am totally awed by your beautiful work. This is just stunning…

  10. OMG Mary – how beautiful! The card is pretty too! lol… Love the stamp, and your little gal is just precious! Great card, my friend!!!

  11. Oh, my what an adorable stamp inspired by your granddaughter (who looks quite adorable herself!) The card you made with it is breathtaking! :-)Traci

  12. Oh WOW! This is PRICELESS! What a keepsake for Anna! Beautiful granddaughter and beautiful artwork!

  13. What a very, very special card Gwamma!

  14. How precious is this!…..your granddaughter is just adorable and how cool that Crissy created her likeness in a stamp. You must be very proud, and your card turned out just beautiful!! Great job on Crissy’s part! Hugs,

  15. Your granddaughter is so cute and this card you have made for her will bring a huge smile to her face!!
    Beautiful work as always.
    Hugs ~

  16. Denise Lynn says:

    Mary this is stunning! I love the colors and all the sweet girlie accents. So beautiful! Would you mind if I use this as a sample on the store site for this image?

  17. Holy Smoke, how much more perfect could this stamp have been? Geeze, what a GREAT card and Princess Anna is one very lucky granddaughter…she has YOU! Happy Halloweening!

  18. Oh Goodnes me!! and WOW!!!!!! Im speechless!!!! 🙂 Crissy captured her perfectly on this image. YOU MST BE beaming with joy & pride!! What an Incredible feeling to have your precious granddaughter on a stamp!! 🙂 Congrats GF!!! She’s absolutely adorable. I love how beautifully you’ve colored this amazing image.

  19. Oh, how sweet and it is an adorable image. 🙂

Leave a Reply

