House Mouse Challenge No. 80 ~ Monochrome

Happy House Mouse Monday!

 

Glad you could stop by today!   Time for a new challenge at the House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge blog.   This week our challenge is Monochromatic cardz . . . my favorite!   I thought this adorable vintage wedding couple would be perfect for a black & white look.

 

 

I hope you’ll join us for this challenge.   As usual, all the details can be found at the House Mouse & Friends Monday challenge blog  and while you’re there be sure to take a peek at the amazing monochromatic cardz from the awesome HM design team.

I’d also like to thank you all for your well wishes recently!   Feels like I’ve been sick forever … actually almost four weeks.    But, I’m back to normal and feeling soooo much better!   I hope everyone will bear with me as I try to play “catch-up” on so many messages in my inbox!    Slowly but surely!

 

Comments

  1. Such a sweet image…looks great in the monochromatic style. Glad to hear you are feeling better!!! Hugs!

  2. Absolutely adorable Mary- glad u r feeling better! 🙂

  3. Wow, amazing card!

  4. Gorgeous card! You sure know how to rock the monochrome coloring! Love the addition of bling to the veil 🙂

  5. Wow… great job as always

  6. Woman, dont make me come out to Wisconsin just to take you to the DOCTOR!!!!!!!! I thought we agreed that you would get seen… hhhmmm… i need an update and a note from the Doc, OK??? Friends dont let riends stay sick! 🙂 Now about your unbelievable monochromatic CARD!….its out of this world. How in heaven are you doing that beautiful style??? Holy smokes!!! You are my COLORING IDOL/HERO/SUPERSTAR time and again!! 🙂 Thank you for the wonderful endless inspiration you always give me. Now get to a Doctor, or else!

  7. So glad you’re feeling much better now Mary.
    Love your card, stunning papers and your embellishments and bling are awesome!!
    As for your colouring, what can I say but echo everything our ‘Miss America’ has already said.
    hugs Heather xx

  8. Lorraine A says:

    fabulous card Mary ,,, I have used this stamp soo many times and not once did it occur to me to give her a tiara !!! duh !!! 🙂 the black/white combo is stunning and the swirls and bling are fantastic !!

    glad you’re feeling better xx sounds like you had a very nasty virus !! ugh

    luv
    Lols x x x

  9. Wowzer HM creation Mary being poorly hasnt had an effect on your crafting skills..thank goodnes..LOL stunning MONO card Mary jaw dropping GORGEOUS..hope you continue to improve dear GF..

    smiles teamie Christine xx

  10. Such a beautiful wedding card! I love this black and white couple.

  11. Cute image and neat in black and white-great card. Glad you are feeling better.

  12. Hi hun
    wow totally gorgeous card, luv the b/w beautiful papers & embelies, luv all the swirls, fabulous creation, sue,x

  13. Mary, this reminds me of an old photo…..so wonderful! Love the black and white and
    all that bling……..beautiful. You are always over the top with your cards, always a pleasure to come see what you have been up to. Feel better.

    Hugs
    Sue Drees

  14. Mary,
    I am so happy you are finally feeling better! Hope you stay that way :o)
    I have no idea how you do these monotone cards – but they are always fabulous.
    This one is so sweet and those rhinestones really make it special.
    Hugs, Candy

  15. This has got to be one of the most precious wedding cards ever! Love the monochromatic design and the gorgeous accents! You rocked this challenge! 🙂

  16. Wow Mary! What an amazing wedding card. Love it! Lovely coloring, great papers and to awesome gems and ribbon!

    Hugs, Natascha

  17. Mary, this is stunning. I love the touches of blue to really make the white crisp, those tiny touches add so much! So glad you are feeling better, you are my coloring superhero so please take good care of yourself!

  18. Such a cute card!

Leave a Reply

