Happy Holidays … a little early!

 

Seems to be a bit early for Christmas cardz, but I just couldn’t resist this adorable face!    He’s one of many awesome snowmen stamps from I Brake For Stamps.    

This is my third holiday season making cardz and I’ve unintentionally gotten quite a collection of snowmen stamps!   I really love using these guys for my holiday cardz.    Soooo, I thought it would be fun share a new one with you each Tuesday for the next few weeks . . . hope you will be able to stop back!

 

 

This cutie is called Large Snowman Post  (he actually comes in a smaller size too).   I’ve stamped him onto watercolor paper and colored him with Copics – they say this is not the best idea with Copics since the watercolor paper seems to suck up lots of ink.   I like to do it occasionally, since it really seems to add some nice texture to your image.  I’ve also added some Diamond Glaze to his coal eyes & mouth and the berries on his hat for a little extra dimension and shine.   The gorgeous papers are new this year from Bo Bunny ~ and I do love em!!   

The sentiment is from an older Gina K. Designs set, illustrated by my friend the amazingly talented, Asela Hopkins Christmas Blessings.

 

 

If you’d like to order any stamps from I Brake For Stamps, be sure to use the code SAVE10MARY to receive a 10% discount off your entire purchase.    I know you’re sure to find something in their selection of over 3,000 stamps! 

Thanks for visiting today.    I hope you can stop back next Tuesday for another Snowman Day!   

 SUPPLIES USED:  

Comments

  1. I am such a sucker for a cute snowman! Your card is darling – love your snowman! Your coloring is fabulous, as always! Once again, you have included so many awesome little details! I will look forward to your Tuesday posts!

  2. Glitzy, glamorous, absolutely stunning!

  3. What a vintage feel to this one. Love the traditional colors.
    Hugs
    Tanya

  4. Beautiful snow man and beautiful paper. I look forward to Tues. 🙂

  5. Love all the little details to this card. Great image and coloring!

  6. Oh, my goodness! This is absolutely the most gorgeous snowman card I’ve seen. Your choice of papers really sets off this sweet guy, and the bling is great! Thanks so much for the inspiration!
    Kris, Wadsworth, OH

  7. Carole from Chicago says:

    Oh, Mary, this little guy is gorgeous!! Your coloring talent is just…….oh, words escape me!! The papers are mmmmm, delicious!!! Tuesdays with Mary are already on my calendar!! Thanks for sharing your incredible talents with us!! Hugs to you…..Carole

  8. I have to say that this is the most adorable snowman card I have seen! Love the bling!

  9. He is just the sweetest snowman – and a GORGEOUS card!

  10. SO beautiful card!
    The details around the snowman are stunning.
    Beautifly coloured!

  11. Love your Snowman, Mary – he has a vintage feel for sure.
    I will be back next Tuesday for sure.
    Hugs, Candy

  12. Shelly Schmidt says:

    Lovely snowman- always love your eye for color- great DSP and love all of the glitz!

  13. Laura Coffindaffer says:

    Thanks for sharing this beautiful card! I just bought this stamp and was looking for some inspiration – found it here. Your work is amazing, now I have to go buy some copic markers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

