House Mouse Challenge No. 81 ~ Halloween

 Happy House Mouse Monday!   

So, you may be wondering what these three “flying” Happy Hoppers have to do with Halloween!    Well, since old age is setting in … I THOUGHT our challenge this week at the House Mouse & Friends Monday challenge blog was to make a Halloween card without a Halloween image.   So, after racking my brain, struggling away with this challenge and FINALLY finishing my card, I found out that the challenge was actually just Halloween!    Eeeeek!   (as Mudpie Mouse would say!)    

Since I had my own personal challenge ~ when I came across this Hoppy Fliers stamp featuring Hop-It, Bumble & Itty Bit, it reminded me of the days when my kids would have too much SUGAR after collecting all their candy on Halloween night, and they would be bouncing off the walls!!   We quickly learned to put the candy away and distribute one piece at a time !!   LOL

 

 

This House Mouse sentiment, Candy-Ween ,  seemed perfect for these bouncing bunnies, along with a sticker that I’ve had in my stash for a long time . . .

 

 

Ahhhh, the good old days!   🙂  

I hope you will join us for this fun challenge, even if you don’t use a Halloween image!  LOL    If you’re looking for some inspiration, be sure to check out the awesome Halloween projects from the House Mouse & Friends Monday challenge blog Design Team – you’ll love em!  

Thanks for stopping in today.   As promised, tomorrow will be another Snowman Tuesday    Smiley from millan.net  ~   hope you can stop back.

 SUPPLIES USED:  

Comments

  1. wauwwwww what a georgeous card!!!! i realey love it.
    xx petra

  2. Hello Mary!
    Love your flying rabbits. Great Creation with all the candy in the background. And the sentiment is really just perfect!

    Hugs, Natascha

  3. Oh, how funny…I’ve done the very same thing! And don’t you feel silly when you are finally finished and go to post your photo and see that little something in the instructions that makes you go ‘oops’… Love your card, sweetie! I can remember my kids looking like that after an evening of trick or treating. As they went door to door, they would eat a bite here and a bite there, and by the time we’d get home, their eyes would be dancing with sugar!!! As usual, your coloring is perfect, and I love the candy corn DP! Hugs!

  4. Simply fantastic – love the candy cane papers and those cute (beautifully coloured) Hoppies really look like they’re floating!!!
    Brilliant work of the extra challenge – hee-hee.
    hugs Heather xx

  5. Hahahaha, I love it!!! Love the design and how you made it all work!!

  6. Mary these little guys are adorable. I just love this card, (but I love every card you do)

  7. Cute images and so is that candy corn dp-neat card!

  8. Hahahaha. Your card give me such a laught . They are so cute and the sentiment perfect.
    You are very talented , wow just fantastic work.

  9. Well looks like they are jumping for joy over all that Halloween candy… Great job!!!

  10. As a Mom and Grandma, I got it right away when I saw your card on the HM blog this morning!!!! Love that creative idea, even if it was by mistake…….Candy corn paper is so cute and love the sentiment and sticker too. Your coloring……out of this world beautiful as always.

    Hugs
    Sue Drees

  11. Lorraine A says:

    Fantastic card Mary !! brilliant idea to use these hyper active bunnies ha ha 🙂 the paper is just perfect as is your colouring and the sentiment 🙂
    I think I might be to blame for the little misunderstandy as everyone was telling me I could make a card with no Halloween stamps ,,, but then Sue sent me some express delivery :-))

    luv
    Lols x x x

  12. Hi Mary wowzer love these happy hoppers..more like flying hoppers..they sure have had too much sugar..LOL awesome creation Mary gorgeous colouring one fab Halloween card GF.

    smiles teamie Christine xx

  13. Hey silly girl! Gave me a laugh…one we can all relate to at any one time…we just get too busy to think straight sometimes! Darling creation with these hyper bunnies! I could sure use a sugar rush right now too! Darling creation!

  14. Well darn! Isn’t this just the CUTEST Halloween Card. I think you rocked it without the Halloween image. I remember those days very well and you have depicted the ‘kids’ perfectly LOL LOL
    But where is my headache??????
    Big hugs, Candy

Leave a Reply

