All That Scraps & 7 Kids College Fund Challenges

All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge ~ Last Minute Halloween Packaging

 

 

Happy Wednesday!   Another double challenge day ~ Please “page down” to the end of this post for today’s 7 Kids College Fund Challenge blog card and info.  

Our challenge this week at All That Scraps is Last minute Halloween packaging  (bags, fun boxes, etc.).    For my projects, I’ve used this SUPER easy Treat Bag Cover tutorial from Splitcoast Stampers, which is so nice to use some of those larger scraps of DP we all seem to keep!  

I’ve got a few closeup photos of each treat bag.   I’ve used digi images for these bags, since they are rather small  — gee, I seem to really use these small palettes each week!      This one is made using the new C. C. Designs Swiss Pixies Halloween Hansel, dressed as a bat/vampire.   I’ve paired him up with some Basic Grey eerie DP  (in stock at 7KCF)  . . .

 

 

Next is another new image from C.C. Designs, Swiss Pixies Halloween Birgitta.   I’ve used some Halloween embossed spider web paper from SEI called Eerie Alley.

 

 

And, the last treat bag is made with Reminisce DP – Trick or Treat All Wrapped Up, using an image from last year’s C.C. Designs Halloween collection – Sugarplums Mummy Trevor digi image. 

 

 

If you’re interested in seeing  the treats in my cello bags  …   two mini Butterfinger (my FAV) candy bars!   Here’s a quick sideview.

 

 

So, be sure to pop over to the All That Scraps Challenge blog to take a peek at the all the awesome ideas for your “last minute Halloween packaging” ideas!   I know you’ll be inspired to join us! 

 

 

7 Kids College Fund Challenge ~ Happy Birthday!

 

 

I was excited when I saw this challenge picked by the so very nice  Ann Vento of the 7 Kids College Fund Design Team.   It seems no matter how many cardz I end up making for various challenges, there never seem to be enough Happy Birthday cardz ~ our challenge this week!

I’ve used one of my VERY favorite stamp brands for this card ~ Penny Black Slapstick  (they seriously give the best impression each and every time, I love em!)   This one is called Hedgehog Birthday, featuring the famous cutie pie heggie from Penny Black!   

 

 

I’ve paired this adorable image with papers from one of my favorite Basic Grey collections – Olivia!   Plus, it gives me the opportunity to use this yummy matching ribbon again!

I hope you have time to stop over at the 7 Kids College Fund challenge blog to see the gorgeous Happy Birthday cardz from the very talented Design Team.   All the details on this challenge can be found there also.

Thanks for stopping in today!

 SUPPLIES USED:  

Bat

Witch

Mummy

Hedgehog

Comments

  1. mary…these are adorable! i love your little halloween packages, and your coloring is out of this world! amazing job on this week’s challenge! 🙂

  2. wow the Halloween packing is so adorable , make me wish to come for Treats 🙂 hihihih
    The Birthday card is so cute, I love the image.

  3. All of them are gorgeous! You take the best photos too. The colors just pop off the page. I just want to give that hedgehog a huge he’s so cute. 🙂

  4. Those bags are gorgeous, I love the paper and your coloring is always so awesome.

  5. First let me say that the treat bags are adorable!!! Can I come trick or treating at your house…lol. And the Penny Black images are The first stamps that I ever purchased and this is one of my favorite, you did a fantastic job.. Absolutely love it!!!

  6. Such wonderful, wonderful projects!! Love everything!

  7. I think it ate my comment…sorry if it double posts! Such wonderful, wonderful projects! Love them all!

  8. ADORABLE treat covers, Mary!!!!
    Lovely Birthday card.
    Big hugs,
    Candy

  9. Hi Mary…wow! You’ve been a busy girl!! I love each and every one of these cards!! Such gorgeous coloring and designs! Each one more beautiful than the last!! You’re a great inspiration for me….thanks so much!! Pat

  10. I just stumbled onto your blog today. Your cards are all very beautiful & you are very talented. TFS! You are a true inspiration.

  11. I think my eyeballs just fell out of my head. LOL. There is just too much gorgeous stuff on this one post for my little ‘ole heart. Beautiful work Mary!!!!

Leave a Reply

