Tiddly Inks Challenge ~ Spinner Card

 

Happy Halloween!!   It’s been awhile since I’ve been able to join the Tiddly Inks challenge, but had some time this weekend, so I thought the challenge this week would be a good last Halloween card for this year!    They are featuring Spinner cards and include a video tutorial on how to make one.   I’ve never attempted one of these, but OMGoodness, they are soooooo much fun!       I’m amazed that it actually works!   🙂

 

 

I found these cute Halloween dimensional sentiment stickers by K&Co on SALE at Target.  Yay.   I also just happened to have a perfect matching paper called Spooky Dot by Daisy D’s.    This cutie image is called Candy Avenger by Christy Croll for Tiddly Inks.   I used some matching purple metallic cardstock for her googles.   Wish I could show you a video of how cool it looks when the Happy Halloween sentiment is spinning ~ unfortunately, I still have not had the opportunity to learn to edit and upload videos!    Ugh.   It’s on my very long TO DO list!    I do think my granddaughters will have fun with this card!    

Thanks for stopping in today – hope you’re having a great weekend!    We’ve got a new and fun challenge for you on Monday for Copic Creations!

 SUPPLIES USED:  

  • Tiddly Inks ~ Candy Avenger
  • Daisy Ds ~ Spooky Dot
  • Blending Card by X-Press Graph-X Supplies
  • Distress Ink ~ black soot
  • Spellbinders Nestabilities Circle
  • Spellbinders Nestabilities Scalloped Circle
  • Offray garbo black ribbon
  • Pop Dots
  • Copics:   V05, 09;  R08, 20, 30;   YR12, 14, 18, 23, 31;  B01, 02;  YG23;  E000, 00, 11, 13, 25, 27, 29, 97, 99;  T1, 3, 5, 7
Comments

  1. wow such a rich and gorgeous colouring.
    Fantastic card Mary, so spoooky cute.
    Love the spinner card it’s so much fun.

  2. SOOOO CUTE!

  3. wow..what an awesome card. Love the deep rich colors. You make anything look good. 🙂

  4. Holy Toledo!!! I just can’t get over how I just grin from ear to ear each and every time I open up your blog. This card totally rocks!!! Such an adorable image it actuallyreminds me of Angelica from Rug Rats..

    Happy Halloween!!
    Debbie

  5. This is a jaw dropper Mary. Love this card and your coloring is FANTASTIC.

  6. This is gorgeous!! I would love to know you techniques for the black shadowy in the background – it’s amazing – I love this card – thanks for playing at Tiddly Inks.
    melissa

  7. I love how vibrant your colors are and the papers you used. So glad you could join us this week at Tiddly Inks!

  8. This is so super fun!! Love it!

  9. As always you leave me in awe at how you make these amazing ideas come to life. 🙂
    Love it!!! 🙂 Her goggles made me giggle. 🙂

  10. Oh isn’t she a doll!!!
    LOVE your paper * smile
    Love, Candy

  11. This is just darling!

  12. mary….this is STUNNINGLY gorgeous and unbelievable!! just awe inspiring!

  13. oh mary that is just awesome!! i love her little matching mask!! just brilliant. thank you so much for sharing it with us in the challenge over on tiddly inks this week, hugs Lou xxx

  14. Woo… this is absolutely fabulous, Mary! What a happy and vibrant Halloween card, love everything about this! Thanks for joining the Tiddly Inkers!!

  15. Wow fabulous card! The colours are so awesome!
    Thanks for joining us at the Tiddly Inks challenge this week.

    Hugs,
    Larissa

Leave a Reply

