Tiddly Inks ~ Color Challenge

 

Happy Sunday!    Just a quickie today.   This is for the Tiddly Inks challenge this week ~ Color Me OlivePurple & Mustard.   I was really excited to use this gorgeous new images called Sollytude by Christy Croll.   (love that name!) 

 

 

I love Yoga, but unfortunately, haven’t done it much in the last few years.  It’s definitely something on my “list” to do again at some point.   You may be familiar with the sentiment I’ve added ~ Namaste.   It is a Hindu greeting used in yoga practice and in some eastern countries, meaning  I bow to you or my soul bows to your soul.   The font used, from dafont.com, is called Dragonwick.

The flower shape template that was used for this card is one that I’ve had on my computer for some time and am not sure where it is from ~ so I’m sorry to not be able to give credit to the originator.   If you’re interested, here’s the template for you to copy and resize:

 

I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend.    Tomorrow is House Mouse Monday, Yay!

 SUPPLIES USED:  

Comments

  1. Hi Mary
    this is really some special flower.
    I love this image doing yoga,ooooooo which remeind me I didn’t do yoga a long time 🙂
    Beautifly done dear.
    Have a wonderful Sunday!

  2. Fabulous card.

  3. Mary, Mary, Mary, Mary, you never ever cease to amaze me. This is just over the top, you have no idea how much you inspire me. Your creations are the hightlight of my day.

    Namasti
    Debbie

    P.S. I am a full fledged “yogi”.. very rarely do I miss a class, as a matter of fact, I just came back from my Sunday Morning Gentle session. Those monks really knew there stuff, it’s amazing how relaxed one is after a class. You need to find the time to go back.

    and now that I’ve seen this image, you know I am going to have to order it…

  4. What a fun shaped card! Did you cut it out my hand or digitally? Love the double layered flower…very cool!

  5. Oh, oh, oh…I love it!!! Very zen of you and fantastic idea with the flower. 🙂

  6. This is gorgeous Mary! I love the way you’ve used the colors and the template is wonderful. The Sollytude is just fabulous on this card! Thanks for playing again at Tiddly Inks!
    Melissa

  7. This is such a cute card!! I love the flower and colors that you used. Hugs, Shelby

  8. Very pretty! Love the flower. Thanks for joining us at the Tiddly Inks challenge!

    Hugs,
    Larissa

  9. Gorgeous Mary!!! Such a great shape and your coloring is BEAUTIFUL!!

    Namaste!!

    =)
    Hugs!
    Meredith

  10. I love this! The yoga girl is so sweet, and the flower template is super cute! This card is beautifully designed and colored, and it makes me smile 🙂

  11. Mary – This card is wonderful! i just love the way you put the digi on the inside of the flower. Thanks so much for joining us at Tiddly Inks this week.

  12. This is gorgeous, Mary! Love your superb coloring and your take on the colors!! Thanks for joining the Tiddly Inkers!

  13. Gorgeous, Mary! love the shaped card! thanks for joining the Tiddly Inkers this week! xxD

Leave a Reply

