7 Kids College Fund & All That Scraps Challenges

7 Kids College Fund Challenge

  

 

Happy Wednesday!   Time for a new challenge at 7 Kids College Fund ~ Thank you cardz, brought to us by the extremely nice and VERY creative Julie of the Design Team.     This little cutie is from Magnolia, of course!   She’s the  sitting bridesmaid  from the Wedding Collection.

 

 

I’ve used my very last sheet of this (my all-time favorite) piece of DP from the Basic Grey porcelain collection … so sad!   This coming from a true craft product horder.    lol   

I’m trying to keep this short since I have two cardz to share, but HAD to let you know what the AMAZING prize is for one very lucky participant of this challenge  . . .

A $75.00 Gift Certificate to 7 Kids College Fund

 

What perfect timing just before Christmas!  

The reason for the LARGE prize is that Tab, the owner of 7KCF, wanted to thank everyone for their patience, understanding and well wishes after her 18 year old son was severely injured in a motorcycle accident on Halloween!   Fortunately, he’s recovering and doing much better . . . you can find the details HERE.

So, with such an easy challenge, you have NO reason NOT to join us!   Be sure to take a peek at the awesome Thank You cardz from the Design Team.

All That Scraps Challenge

 

 

Yay!   The totally amazing Amy Young has done it again!   She’s created four new fantastic images just in time for our new challenge this week at All That Scraps ~ Happy Birthday.     This adorable image is called Darby Cupcake.  (unfortunately, they are so new that I don’t find these stamps in the store yet.   I’ll be sure to update you when they are added.) 

 Can you tell I really enjoyed coloring this one?    I thought the green hair was perfect for this color combo.  

 

 

Yes, I like dots!   I get it from my dear friend Sue Kment  – I hope she likes this one!    Please excuse the big glop of Stickles on the lightning bug’s light rays.   You know what they say – haste makes waste!   So true.    I’m being buried alive in Magnolia projects for the next Magnolia Ink!   Our deadline is Thursday, so I’m hoping to take a nice rest after that!   🙂

Be sure to pop over to the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog to see all the wonderful creations from the always amazing DT AND the other three new images from Amy Young.

Phew, thanks for dropping by today.

 SUPPLIES USED:  

Tilda

Darby 

Comments

  1. Mary, you have done an amazing card with this lovely Tilda, FAB colouring.
    The new images from Amy are so cute, Very pretty card.

  2. Mary, I am once again in awe of your work. Your coloring is unbelievable, and your color choice for both amazing. I love the shading you do in the back ground definately have to try that, you make it look so easy, but I am sure it takes alot of practice..

  3. As usual…love, love, love your cards! So gorgeous! Your coloring is just out of this world!!

  4. these are gorgeous, mary! your coloring is so awesome! great job on this week’s challenge!

  5. It’s such a joy to see your creations, Mary, they are perfect in every detail! Love these two cards, Tilda is gorgeous and Darby is just too fun… the polka dots are fab and the colors couldn’t be any better!

  6. Oh Mary!!
    It is so much fun to come here to see what you are up to!!!
    I love the polka dots on your Magnolia Bridesmade card and your beautiful paper, ribbon and the sweet little flower you attached.

    Your second card with all the dots and bright colours makes me so happy to look at it.
    The person who gets this will have a smile on their face all day long. LOVE IT.

    Big hugs, Candy

  7. Gosh…I always feel famous when you mention my name! Yes, I do have an addiction to polka dots too LOL! Great creations today. I am with you on using the last of your fave DP…must have been traumatic, but made a gorgeous card! The polka dot ribbon was a perfect choice too (of course LOL) and Your Amy Young card is outstanding! I don’t know how you do it time after time…never a clunker! What talent girl!!!!

Leave a Reply

