Copic Creations Challenge ~ Shading & Paper Piecing

 

Monday already?!    The weather has been rather rainy and chilly these past few days, and adding Monday morning to that mix certainly does not make for an appealing day.   But, to help you through it, we have a new challenge at Copic Creations.   It’s an often forgotten step when doing paper piecing for your cardz and projects ~ Shading of your paper pieces.  

Our sponsor this week is Tickled Pink Stamps.  Each DT member was given one of the digi Lil Lolita or Lil Lad images.   This one is called Lil Lolita – Ivy.   I really LOVE paper piecing, so this challenge was right up my alley!

 

 

These fun papers are from Yellow Bicycle ~ Love Letters ~ I really wanted to use something with pink and gray for this cutie.     The main paper piecing was done with the pink DP.   I’ve used my T1, 3 & 5 markers to add the shading.  

{BIG yawn}   I won’t tell you what time it is right now as I’m typing this post, but MOST people have been asleep for a long time ~ So I have to cut this short and come back later in the day to add the supplies I’ve used for this card.   If you’re interested,  I hope you can stop back.    Thanks for understanding.

In the meantime, you really MUST hop over the Copic Creations Challenge blog to see the AWESOME cardz from the DT – pure gorgeousness!!    🙂

Comments

  1. I love this iamge and your card Woman. WOW!!!

    Did you know that YOU ARE also THE QUEEN of “Perfectionism in Shading too”!!!!!!!!!! I admire your talents GREATLY GF!!!!!!

    Now, go call me back already!!!! 🙂 hehehe!!

  2. I love this image and your beautiful vibrant happy card Woman. WOW!!!

    Did you know that YOU ARE also THE QUEEN of “Perfectionism in Shading too”!!!!!!!!!! I admire your talents GREATLY GF!!!!!!

    Now, go call me back already!!!! 🙂 hehehe!!

  3. What a great card. Love the paper choices. Wonderful coloring!

  4. Mary I love how Ivy is thurn out, Sensational work dear.

  5. Mary this is stunning girl! I just love how you color your images and shade them.

  6. I just love your card! Your blending/highlighting is fantastic!

  7. Love your coloring! Perfect and so amazing.

  8. Just beautiful!! I love the rich reds you used on her and this color combo!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  9. AMAZING!!!
    Beautiful, awesome etc., etc.,……
    Big hugs, Candy

  10. What don’t you do to perfection…everything. That why you are the queen of my papercrafting world! Mary you truly crank this work out and everything has an amazing touch to make each card so unique and wonderful. Lolita is adorable!

  11. Ohhh, Mary, nobody can colour like you! The depth and vibrancy is just unreal!! And your layering…can I just say I’M JEALOUS!!!
    Hugs
    Annika

  12. Ivy looks so cool and your card is magnificent. Thanks for sharing.

  13. SUPERBE BRAVO md

Leave a Reply

