An Award & Some blog candy

Hey everyone – Sorry about this, but I’m having to skip  Snowman Tuesday this week!   We’re having our family Thanksgiving dinner THIS SATURDAY and I have a TON of things to get done.    Hope you understand.  

I do want to share an award I received from one of my most favorite stamping friends – Candy Mills.   She is truly the kindest person I’ve yet to meet in this wonderful card making world!    I am honored to call her my friend.

 

All the details on this award can be found HERE.  One of the rules is that you tell three unknown facts about yourself  …  hmmm.  

How about –

1.)   We’re in the midst of trying to sell our house.  To help speed up the sale, I’ve buried a statue of St. Joseph in the yard!   Yep, you can read all about it here.  

2.)    I have major environmental allergies and asthma ~ especially to CATS  (we only have two!).   Not too thrilling, but it definitely affects my life at times!  and 

3.)   I love Thanksgiving!   As I mentioned above ~ this year, due to family schedules, we’re having our dinner this Saturday!!!  It’s my favorite meal to prepare and I tend to cook for an army!  So, if you don’t hear from me much this week, you’ll know why!   🙂

This award is centered around friendship!   Another rule is to pass it on to five blogging friends.  There are soooooooo many wonderful people who I’ve been so fortunate to meet that this is a tough one.    I’d love to give this award to everyone!

But, since I must choose five:  

1.)  RENKATA – THE sweetest, most wonderful friend, who always takes the time to leave a comment to brighten my day!   

2.)  BECKY – Another sweetie, who always shares her deep faith in God and helps to remind us of what’s really important in life!  

3.)  VIRGINIA – owner of InStyle Stamps.  She’s truly one of the nicest people I’ve had the pleasure of working with. 

4.)  (a team of ladies)  Vicki &  Carole from Chicago!  Two of the nicest ladies in the world!  They actually drove up from Chicago to color with me!   I felt like I had known them all my life!   Definite plans to do this again.   🙂    

5.)  and last but definitely not least –Miss AMERICA!  She’s become one of my dearest friends in the world – both online and IRL!   And, she’s one of the latest Dirty Girls!!  How cool is that?!

I’d also like to share some awesome blog candy from Ann Vento of Raindrop Echo Designs!   You won’t want to miss this!!  

Comments

  1. How sweet of you to think of me 🙂 I feel so blessed. Thanks you. This will be my 3rd one 🙂

  2. I love your work….

  3. You site is so awesome, love your work with copics.

  4. Awh so sweet Mary! I love you!

  5. Congrats ladies on your award… a true giver of good thought Ms Mary is!!! Mary enjoy your Thanksgiving and see you soon!

  6. Ohhh Mary I am so touch by this award dear!
    I really love to visit your blog!
    Thanks dear
    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner!
    Fingers cross to sell your house as quickly as possible.
    🙂

  7. Congrats on your award !

Leave a Reply

