All That Scraps Challenge ~ Gift Card Holders

 

Happy Wednesday!    Our challenge at the All That Scraps Wednesday blog is Gift Card Holders.   Just in time for the holidays.   I think gift cards and cash are beginning to be the safest and most popular gifts.   

Lesa from ATS sent us a link to this awesome tutorial for a very cool and SUPER easy gift card holder found HERE.   

Note, in this tutorial, the author uses a Word Window punch, which I don’t have.   I’ve substituted a Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels Four  (second largest die)  for my holder ~ it was a perfect fit!    Here’s an inside shot:

 

 

As I said – SUPER fast and easy!    This adorable new little angel is from C.C. Designs Sugarplums collection ~ Christmas Angel.   In my opinion, she seemed to be perfect in gold!   So, I used some gold EP and colored her with Copics.    (Black EP does NOT work with Copics – it tends to bleed.   But I didn’t have any problems with the gold.)   

If you’d like some inspiration to join us for this challenge, be sure to check out the awesome Gift Card Holders from the always amazing All That Scraps Design Team.

Thanks for stopping by today!

 SUPPLIES USED:  

Comments

  1. what a beauty, mary…love that you embossed her in gold before you colored her, and your coloring is stunning! awesome job on this week’s challenge!

  2. This is perfect!! One of my fave images paired with this awesome tutorial. I love it!!

  3. She is stunning in gold! Great choice! Love your gift card – I’ve made these before, and you are right – they are SO easy and quick!!! Thanks for inspiring me to push away from this computer and create something! Hugs…

  4. I LOVE ALL THE GOLD! WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hoe perfect to go with your wonderful coloring! AWESOME WORK GF!

  5. This is stunning in Gold, gorgeous image.

  6. Shelly Schmidt says:

    WOw- out of this world fabulous!!! Love the colors and that gold embossed paper is beautiful!

  7. Oh I love it!!!
    Such a nifty holder, I must get the tutorial.
    Love all the gold, Mary – makes it very special.
    Hugs, Candy

  8. WHOOO-HOO – fantastic – love the gold embossing, must try that one!! Great design, must try this one as well!! Love your colouring, but I always do and those paper and that ribbon are totally stunning.
    Do hope you’ve managed to get your ahead above water sweetie!!
    hugs Heather xx

  9. GORGEOUS!!!! GORGEOUS!!! GORGEOUS!! GORGEOUS! Need I say more? Hallmark could take lessons from YOU!!

Leave a Reply

