Sundays With Crissy ~ Red, Green & Gold

 

Don’t worry, it’s NOT Sunday yet!   The Sundays With Crissy challenge blog is now held on a monthly basis, and each DT member has an assigned day each month to post their card for that month’s challenge  ~  My day is the 19th!

This ADORABLE Little Christmas Angel by Crissy Armtrong for Whimsy Stamps is brand new this month and I just love her.  She’s a digi image and available for immediate download.

 

 

The DP is called Holiday Traditions by K&Co and actually shows bits and pieces of several recipes!   Since I thought the holly sprigs would match the holly in her hair and the colors were perfect for this challenge ~  I HAD to use it!   I was able to align her perfectly to avoid including any recipes!   yay.

I love the little bird she is holding.  To coordinate him with our theme, I’ve colored him to look somewhat like a baby cardinal.   The angel wings were embossed in my Cuttlebug and I then added a small amount of gold glitter.

So, I hope you will join us for this challenge.   All the details can be found at the Sundays With Crissy challenge blog.  We’ve got a great prize this month and you have until November 30th to join in.

Thank you for stopping by today!    I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. Like your sentiment… it’s joy to me to visit your blog and take a great plesure looking at your sensational cards.
    Stunning card Mary!

  2. This is stunning. Beautiful rich colors and I am loving that bow. 🙂

  3. Hi ya hun
    wowzer what a beautiful card, awesome colouring as always, beautiful papers & embelies, have a lovely weekend, sue,x

  4. Mary, you are such an amazing stamper. This card is gorgeous and rich with color!!! I love it!
    Hugs, Dena

  5. As always, Mary, your card is awesome. Great job with that beautiful paper.
    I sure love her wings embossed with the touch of gold at the bottom.
    Love the ribbons together and your wonderful sentiment.
    Hope you are feeling tons better – I know your BIG day is tomorrow. Enjoy your family ~
    Big hugs, Candy

  6. Darling Miss Mary…love her rosy cheeks!

  7. Haven’t left a comment in a long time….things have been a little crazy here, to say the least! I was sharing your beautiful work via Droid with some of the girls last night and this was the perfect beauty to drive home my praise of your gorgeous coloring!!!! Love the image!!! Your beautiful coloring and lovely papers give it such a warm feel!!! Just wanted to let you know I’m still here lurking in the shadows drooling over your creations!! LOL!!! Hugs, Lynnor

  8. What a beautiful card, Mary. I love that angel. Your DP’s are perfect for this. Hugs,

  9. This is such a pretty card Mary, beautifully coloured and pretty embellishments!
    Clairexx

  10. Strong colors/rich tones and sooo sweet. Great holiday card!

  11. OMG Mary!!! You just rock when it comes to using the copics, the highlights in her hair is perfect. I am once again ooohing and awwhing over your creation, your attention to every detail is just amazing, love what you did with her wings

  12. Absolutely magical mary. I love everything. Your coloring is divine and that ribbon is just gorgeous!! hugs xxoo

  13. MARY, oh Mary!!
    I am sooooooooo in love with your shading talents and coloring skills. This is another BEAUTY reflective of your great work! YOU ALWAYS INSPIRE me!!!!!

  14. This is so gorgeous, Mary!! I love the colors that you used because it just makes your little angel look like she’s glowing. Very pretty g/f!!!

  15. Wow Mary, stunning or what! I love what you did- all of it! I know its lame to say that but really — the red and gold ribbon (gorgeous!) the bg paper with the gold lined arch, the green scalloped velvet ribbon, the way you did the wings — so creative and beautiful! Then of course your colouring, goes without saying, jaw dropping great!!!

  16. Just beautiful! I love the warm cozy feel it gives. Hugs, Shelby

Leave a Reply

