Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy

Dance of the Sugarplum Fairy  <—– click to hear the song!

  

Good morning!   Hope you’re all having a great weekend.   

Tiddly Inks’ challenge this week is “Christmas Caroling”  . . .  This isn’t exactly my favorite Christmas song, but I do love the Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy from The Nutcracker ballet!    (Click on the link at the top to hear it!) 

  Besides, it was the perfect opportunity to color this gorgeous Sugar Plum Fairy image from Tiddly Inks ~ I knew she would be perfect for LOTS of sparkle.     

 

 

I think I used an entire bottle of silver Stickles on this one!   But, boy she is VERY sparkly in real life!    

On a side note, if you haven’t seen this video yet … You HAVE to watch this!!   TOOOO funny!  I’m sure you will be able to relate!    

 

Thanks for popping in today!

 

 

SUPPLIES USED:  

Comments

  1. Awww, so sweet!!

  2. Ohhhh, wow! I am speechless. 🙂 Sooo pretty. 🙂

  3. Yes she is very sparkly :). She is beautiful, I just love all the gorgeous details that go into your cards.

  4. superbe
    bravo md

  5. Ohh Mary–I have been a stalker of your blog for awhile now…and I simply just love everything you create girl…and this one is no different….I love it!!!!

    Hugs
    Nancy T.

  6. Such a sweet card! Love the video too, I laughed all the way through it. TFS

  7. Your Sugar Plum Fairy is just tooo adorable! OMG!! Thanks for the music and video…yes I can relate!

  8. You’re card is super cute!!! Love your coloring too!

  9. So cute Mary and so sparkly!!!
    Love it.
    Hugs, Candy

  10. oh wowzers!! she is just so beautiful, i love everything about it. thankyou for joining the tiddly inkers this week, hugs Lou xxx

  11. Beautiful – the added sparkle is just phenomenal!!! Thanks for playing at Tiddly Inks Mary – I love to see your creations!
    Hugs
    Melissa

  12. Sooo beautiful! the glitter blows me away! thanks for joining the Tiddly Inkers this week! xxD

  13. This is so beautiful and fancy, love all the glitter and the superb coloring! Thanks for joining the Tiddly Inkers!!

  14. Little fairy bring me please this shop on the video 🙂
    🙂
    Ohhhh isn’t that the dream fairy, she look like that to me, she is so tender and adorable. All the sparkle make her look so sweet and beautiful.
    Love it.

Leave a Reply

