Copic Creations Challenge ~ Sparkle!

 

Can you believe that December is half over and there are only TEN more days til you know what!?!   

We’ve got a fun challenge for you today at Copic Creations, perfect for this holiday season.    We want to see your Sparkly, shiny, glittery creations!    

And, we’ve got another awesome sponsor this week ~ Just Rite Stampers.    I think I’ve found a new love.   🙂    It’s my first time using these stamps and I love em!     This gorgeous poinsettia image is from the Hearts Come Home collection at Just Rite.

 

 

Lots of cutting on this!   Each flower layer was colored with Copics, cut out and heat embossed with clear EP!    They’re REALLY sparkly!     The DP is from the Basic Grey Eskimo Kisses collection. 

 

 

This is another quickie card I made using this same set from Just Rite ~ Hearts Come Home.   All the sparkle has been added using Copic atyou Spica glitter pens.

 

 

Sooooo if you’ve never tried the Copic Spica glitter pens, we’ve got a surprise for you at the Copic Creations blog.  To help add some sparkle to both your cardz and holidays, we have a GREAT prize package this week.   All the details can be found HERE.    While you’re there, be sure to check out the awesome samples from the always inspiring DT.

Comments

  1. Such s jolly cards Mary, very colourful I love thet, make me just happy.

  2. Each and everyone is so rich in colors and stunning in design. Love them!! 🙂

  3. Two beautiful cards, Mary!!
    What rich bold colours. And your papers are wonderful.
    Love the pink decorative ribbon on the first one!
    Hugs, Candy

  4. Mary, you did a really lovely job on this card. I love the colors.

  5. Wow!!! These are amazing!! I had resisted the Spica pens until now. Guess what I’ll be getting when I go to the LSS on Friday? I know my stuff won’t come out like this, but it sure makes me want them anyway :0)

  6. Linda Peterson says:

    Your cards are absolutely beautiful!! Now, I need to go shop.

  7. Mary, these 2 cards are exquisite !! Wowzer like. I have the pens and what sparkle they give. The depth of your color combos are so rich and royal feeling. I do have a question…when I go searching for 6 x6 or 8×8 paer packs, the papers always look sooo different then when you use them…it’s just got to be in how you put it all together. It’s all rather simple if I look at it all that way! The DP papers you use, are sooo awesome in color depth! It’s just magical!

  8. Both of these cards are absolutely stunning, Mary!! I guess I need to play with my Spica’s some more because mine don’t turn out pretty like this!!

  9. Ahhh. . . Mary, you’ve created more spectacular (and very sparkly) cards! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

