It’s the Birthday Fairy …

 

 

 

. . .  50th Birthday, that is!    🙂   

I’ve actually done this card before a little over a year ago in a much nicer teal color theme – but, my daughter needed a New Year’s Eve 50th Birthday card for her husband’s aunt, so I thought the black and silver would be appropriate!  

 

 

This voluptuous fairy is by Mo Manning, and perfect, in my mind, for a 50th birthday fairy!   

See what those of you who are under 50 have to look forward to?!!!    hehehe

 

 

Lots of silver stickles on this one.   I’ve colored her dress using mainly T (Toner Gray) Copic markers ~ my favorites.     Here’s a quick closeup of the dimension added with the separately colored and cut wings.

 

 

 I love the combination of silver and black – especially for New Year’s Eve!   How exciting it would be to have birthday on this day! 

Thanks for dropping in today!  

 SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. Cheryl Rowley says:

    Mary, She is stunning! Makes me proud to be over 50! This one will be treasured by its recepient, I’m sure!
    (You should enter her in the Ways to Use it today on SCS-I thinks it’s to use silver on a card!)
    Cheryl

  2. What a fabulous fairy..Love the paper and I love that color combo together, so elegant. I must say your coloring as always is just flawless, but then again anything you put your hands to is magnificent. Your daughters Aunt is going to love this..

  3. I love this image from Mo..You did an awesome job with this one, just fabulous.

  4. Great card. I love this image with the greys, beautifully colored, Bren

  5. This is fabulous as well as the beautiful turquoise one you linked to. And your coloring is fantastic. I adore this image. Thanks for sharing, Mary!

  6. Oh Mary!!!
    I have this image and adore her!
    You have done a magnificent job in the black and silver!!!!!!!!
    The lady who receives this will be overjoyed.
    Hugs. Candy

  7. I am sure this will be a big hit Miss Mary!

  8. Oh my gosh this is adorable. Your coloring is amazing. I am going to see if I can find this stamp. Hoping it is in a rubber stamp and not just digital.

  9. This is really cute and funny, I love this image and you have done a stunning job coloring this, love the 50, really cute!! Happy New Year!!

    Hugs,
    Patricia

  10. Happy New Year Mary!
    Wish you a wonderful and healthy 2011 dear!
    This card is so chic, love it black and silver!

  11. oooo wow! This is incredible Mary. Your colouring of her face, the colours of the skin and her dress is PERFECT! So much talent inside you hun. You are a true inspiration of mine. Happy New Year and may it be a magical one at that! hugs xxoo

  12. Mary,

    I’m a follower and quite an admirer of your amazing cards. I’m thinking of buying some markers. Do you use TOMBOW markers?, I do see COPIC’s here and there, however, they are out of my budget, BUT, I’m willing to BUY the flesh tones. Which flesh tones would YOU start me with, and WHERE can I purchase them?…..stop by my blog to see my “water color” painting. Thank You, Denise

  13. Kendall Badenoch says:

    Fantastic! Your work is incredible!!

  14. This is just GORGEOUS Mary!! One of my very favorite Mo images!! You did a STUNNING job!!

    Crafty Hugs!

  15. Wow ! What a great idea ! I love this card and who know’s …. a friend of mine is turning 50 this year, she would love this card too … or my mother, in a few month is her 70th birthday.

    Best wishes for 2011 from Berlin/Germany 🙂
    Tina

  16. LOL! What a hoot! This card is brilliant! Absolutely brilliant! Beautifully colored!

  17. LOVE your card and the image is PERFECT!!!! LOVE IT!!!

  18. Oh my this is just adorable!!!!

Leave a Reply

