All That Scraps ~ Valentine’s Day Ideas

 

Happy Wednesday!    I’m really going to keep this very short and sweet today since I have THREE challenge cardz to share with you.    I’ve been trying very hard to cut down on my DT assignments to allow some breathing room ~ however, once in awhile they seem to overlap!   

Today’s challenge at All That Scraps  is Valentine’s Day Ideas ~ I was a bit “challenged” with this one and had to go with a simple VD card.    But, how could I resist when using this new adorable image from C.C. Designs Swiss Pixies ~ Violet with Key, Key & Lock and matching sentiment.

 

 

I had fun adding a little accordion style medallion on this card  . . .

 

My plan is to head back here later today to add all the specific details on this card!   I hope you understand, due to my numerous posts today.     If you have any questions in the meantime, don’t hesitate to drop me an email.

So, be sure to take a peek at the All That Scraps Challenge blog  for some awesome ideas for Valentine’s Day from the always amazing Design Team!

I hope you can stop back for my new 7 Kids College Fund challenge card AND after that, a new Sundays With Crissy challenge card!   Eeeeeek!

Comments

  1. Wow, this isn’t simple at all…Love your accordian fold around the heart… really makes it stand out. Looking forward to seeing your other DT cards.. You always inspire me..

  2. I’m so glad you chose to go with that stamp. Your card is magnificent & your colouring….. WOW! You’ve been very lavish with the pearls, psssst, I’d be far too mean to use so many! I’m so happy to have found your blog. Thank you.

    Mary x

  3. so adorable…

  4. Mona Sordelet says:

    You have a great sense of color. Would you please let me know what colors of Copics you used?
    Thank you,
    Mona

Leave a Reply

