Make It Colourful ~ Monochrome

 

 

 

Happy weekend!    We’ve got a new challenge at Zoe’s awesome Make It Colourful challenge blog today!    This week we’re featuring  some of my favorite techniques –  Vintage Photo – Monochrome, Black/White, Sepia – your choice.  

I’ve combined the Lover’s Pavilion  from Make It Crafty with Tiddly Inks’   As You Wish  couple ~ I think they were made for each other. 

 

 

How’s that for a romantic card for either Valentine’s Day, an anniversary celebration or even a wedding!?   I think the Lover’s Pavilion would work really well with so many images since it’s a digi and can be scaled to match any character you choose!  

Hope you can stop over at the Make It Colourful challenge blog  to take a peek at the awesome Monochrome projects from the Design Team ~ you’ll also find lots of helpful tips for this technique from Zoe.    

Thanks for stopping by today.   Hope you have a great weekend!

 SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. absolutely gorgeous! I too LOVE to color images in b/w.

  2. This is awesome.. Beautiful scene.

  3. Mary, this is so beautiful! Your coloring looks awesome here and these combination of images are perfect together! Very elegant card! Have a great weekend! hugs, Angela

  4. beautiful card and perfect combination of images!!!

  5. Magnificent!!!!

  6. Spectacular!

  7. Oh my gosh Mary, this card is Stunning. I love this card!!! I can’t even tell you how amazing this card is.

  8. Wow…hopped on over to peek at all the creations for this challenge…they are all just amazing!

  9. This is absolutely breathtaking!!!

  10. Mary this is very special card. Look like a photo of old film 🙂

  11. Mary this is gorgeous! I love the scene you’ve created and it looks fab in B&W! Beautiful! Viv xx

  12. Wow- this is gorgeous!

  13. gorgeous – i love that tiddly image and works perfectly with lovers pavillion!

  14. WOW! WOW! WOW!

  15. You are my idol Mary. I just ooze with aspiration over your creations. There is just something about the way you bring everything together and your skill in colouring brings every image to life. I feel I am at a wedding looking at this image. What a perfect card to give to some newly-weds. It has been an absolute pleasure to have you join us and I am just keeping my fingers crossed you may stay a little longer. hugs sweetie. xxoo

  16. Beautiful card!

  17. Mary this is just adorable! I love your take on this this weeks challenge, like Zoe keeping my fingers crossed you stay too 🙂
    Hugs
    Sheila xx

  18. Oh, my that is just absolutely beautiful. 🙂 I ditto the idol worship here…you are amazing. 🙂

  19. Your monochromatic cards are smashingly awesome! Love how you combined your stamps for this beauty. Wow!

    PS iu was talking about you on Saturday…I did 2 Copic classes with a friend of your’s in Murfreesboro, TN…Suzanne Dean…great fun and much learning!

  20. Lovely creation! Grey seldom comes to mind in a monochromo challenge, but you created such a delicate card.

  21. This card is just great! the way you used the grey … its a work of art…

Leave a Reply

