Tiddly Inks ~ Quote Me!

 

 

Hello everyone!   Have I mentioned lately that I live in Wisconsin??!    Yep, home of the Green Bay Packers!!   {proudly grinning!}

 

Ok, enough about that … onto the card!   For the month of January Tiddly Inks has been featuring the theme . . . A New Me.   Today’s challenge is Quote Me Use your favorite or a special quote on a card.   

This was tough since I have a TON of favorite quotes.   But, as soon as I saw this cutie from Christy, Fairy Fae Catches a Star,  I thought she would be perfect for a “reach for the stars” quote.

 

 

Another card with LOTS of glitter!    I’ve used a sheet of paper from the DCWV Once Upon a Time 8×8 paper pad and was able to match the glitter on it to a MS glitter I’ve had in my stash.    Needless to say, the after effects will be with me for awhile again.    🙂

Be sure to take a peek at the Tiddly Inks DT creations for this fun challenge.   I’m sure you won’t be disappointed.

Thanks for visiting today.     

 SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. wow wie wundervoll, diese tollen Farben und die Gestaltung, große Klasse
    lg gila

  2. Beautiful… I love all the glitter & the purple is fabulous!

  3. Mary – I never get enough of your gorgeous creations and this is no exception!! The color and texture is magnificent – your colorings have so much depth! Love the added glitter too! Beautiful!
    Hugs,
    M

  4. Mary this is gorgeous, that sentiment is so perfect with this image.

  5. Hi Mary,
    how are you doing? I just remember you wanted to sell your house?!
    I just love this quote. Very gorgeous colouring and colours combo!

  6. Purple is one of my favorite colors!!! I love how you used so many purples with gold! Fantastic card! 🙂 xo

  7. This is stunning!!!! Love the colors, and how you trimmed everything in gold..i must say, You picked the perfect quote for this… Great job,

    Hugs Debbie

  8. This is so gorgeous~I love it!!!

  9. Hi Mary,
    Love your cards. I also live in Wisconsin. GO PACKERS!!!!!

  10. Your card is magical. mystical & dreamy all rolled into one! Your bling matches perfectly! In other words your card is smashingly fun!

  11. Well I am a Bears fan so I am sad but happy that GB will represent our division. They deserved the win. 🙂 Your card is beautiful. I LOVE all the gold. It is perfect for this cute TI image.. Great job.

  12. click here
    You’ve got a couple of years to time your purchase in the current nintendo wii market.

Leave a Reply

