Copic Creations ~ We’re Cool! (And blog candy winner … finally!)

 

 

We’ve got a new challenge for you today at the Copic Creations blog ~ COOL colors.   We’ve included lots of information on how to determine if a color is either Warm or COOL, including charts and links.     AND, we have a wonderful sponsor this week . . . the awesome Lili of the Valley!    They really have some of THE cutest images around.

 

 

This cutie is from the LOTV fairies collection  ~  On Tiptoe .    I thought she would be perfect for a SPRINGTIME card!   I seriously can’t wait for spring to arrive … it’s been another long winter this year.    [Updated to add:   We’re expecting 10-15 inches of snow through tomorrow in good old Wisconsin  ….   Calgon take me away!]    

I’ve added some clouds in the background using this fun technique I found from Gina K. on the awesome Stamp TV.

The papers and sentiment are from the Graphic 45  Once Upon a Springtime 8×8 paper pad.  

If you love LOTV images, be sure to stop over at the Copic Creations blog to see all the amazing projects from the DT.    I hope you can join us for our COOL challenge!  

I REALLY have to apologize for being LATE in picking a winner for my blog candy!   OMGosh, I can’t believe it, but I thought I had set the date for 2/1!   I’m sooo fired!   🙂   

 Without further ado …   the winner, picked using Random.org, is 

Rach of  The Paper Crafting Place

Thank you EVERYONE for your wonderful wishes!   Congrats Rach ~  I’ll be sure to have your gift certificate to you later today!

 

 

 

SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. This is gorgeous! Love this cute image and love the colors. Awesome design paper. I think I need some of that :).

  2. well Mary Mary- this baby moves rite up to the top of my favs from you! wow- I love it! such an adorable image to start with but your coloring is great as usuall- 🙂

  3. AMAZING Mary~~ This is stunning!!!
    God Bless and hope you don’t get sore from shoveling snow 🙂

  4. Oh I love your card and the coloring is awesome!!

  5. What a GORGEOUS card! Love the colours, and that image is one of my faves!

    Hugs

    Judi x

  6. gORGEOUS!!!!

  7. Good Morning, Mary!
    Oh how wonderful your card is in those fabulous colours!
    Love your design papers.
    Your fairy is sooo sweet and pretty!
    Hugs, Candy

  8. Gorgeous card! I also can’t wait for spring to arrive!!

  9. Oooh how I love this, such delicious colours and papers and your beautiful image literally pops from the page, you really have more than done her justice!!
    hugs
    Heather xx

  10. This card is extra amazing! YOur images looks as though they are jumping right off the card at me. WOW!! Just amazing…you did some extra rocking on this card! We haven’t had as much snow as you, but it has been way more and more regular than is normal for SW Indiana. And as matter a fact…I said this, this morning when I clocked in for work… Calgon take me away !

  11. Ahhh. You’ve made her look so beautiful . . . and very “cool!”

  12. Beautiful card. Over the too colored image and beautiful colors and design. TFS

  13. Oh this is stunning!! My favourite colour! Where can I buy those mint pearls and gorgeous ribbon you used?
    Lucy x

Leave a Reply

