7 Kids College Fund ~ Hearts

 

 

Well, this certainly seems to be quite the popular challenge this time of year!    Our challenge this week at the 7 Kids College Fund challenge blog today is to include a HEART on your project. 

This adorable Tilda is from the brand new Magnolia You Are So Special collection  … now in stock at 7 Kids!!  She’s called Tilda with Heart ~ I just love that sweet look on her face and how her feet are a little turned in, giving her the look of being a little bit shy or nervous.

 

 

I do love the bright colored papers!   These are from the new  Sassafras Paper Crush collection ~ Pucker Up.     I love this color combo!    I’ve cut hearts using the Spellbinders Nestabilities Classic Hearts and added some ribbon from my stash which was gathered around the back and attached with some strong double-sided tape from Sookwang.   This tape is awesome, it works just as great as the more well-known tape, but at a much less price tag!  

 So, I hope you can take a peek at the adorable HEART projects from the 7KCF DT – I know you’ll find some inspiration to join us in this holiday themed challenge.

 SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. Simply stunning Mary, your amazing colouring of this so sweet Tilda really enhances this. Love the pleated ribbon around the heart and those papers are stunning.
    hugs
    Heather xx

  2. Love it! Great colors and that ribbon around the heart looks so nice!!!

  3. Fabulous card! Great design, love the ribbon around the heart.

  4. OH SWEETIE I LOVE THIS!!! I love the clean coloring and the card is too sweet! I just loev what you did to the heart lol! the border is adorable.

    Hey Mary i sent you two emails and did a shout to you on the group.I wa swaiting for your respond but never heard from you.That’s ok hun maybe next time ((pouting)) HE HE Love your work,Great job,RubyM:)

  5. She is totally darling, Mary! Once again, you have blown me away with your creativity and coloring! Thanks for sharing! Hugs…

  6. So very cute!!! Love the ruffle around the heart! Wonderful coloring too!!!
    I am working on that same Tilda right now! I love her!!!
    Hugs, Dena

  7. Bonnie Weiss says:

    What an absolutely stunning card. It can be tricky when using red, not to overdo it, but boy, you sure found the balance. And I really like the ‘reddish’ shadowing around Tilda. I am hoping that is something I will learn if I am able to take Suzanne’s advanced class. TFS.

  8. hi Mary,
    wow this is so beautiful card.
    Love the deep rich red colour.

  9. What a feast? You are a very courageous lady & didn’t it pay off?
    I love your wonderful creation.

  10. What a cute image and pretty card!

  11. Oh Mary!!!
    What delicious paper!!! Love that shade of red.
    Beautiful colouring of this sweet Tilda!
    Hugs, Candy

  12. This is so gorgeous, Mary!! I just love how you have added the ribbon ruffle around the heart (I would have been beside myself trying to do that)! Your coloring on this darling image is as wonderful as always. Hope everyone is your house is feeling better sweetie!!

  13. This is beautiful Mary! I love how you pleated the ribbon behind the heart. Great job on the challenge! Hugs and stay warm 🙂

  14. Awe schucks, ain’t she a cutie…And a Happy Valentine’s Day to you Mary! How come ypur cards are sooo perfectly coordinated? What a fablous talent you have for creating such coordinated cards. A great teacher to learn from!

  15. Oh My!!! When did you sneak this in, I mean I do follow your blog, and have been so good about keeping up on posts, but this one somehow escaped me. But I am so glad I caught it now…It is absolutely GORGEOUS!!!!!

    Hugs
    Debbie

  16. What can I say – just so CUTE!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

