All That Scraps ~ Anything Goes!

 

 

Hello and happy Wednesday!     I’m VERY thankful to have our electricity on today!!   We’ve had a terrible blizzard – the governor actually declared a state of emergency yesterday and today, and several communities are without power!    The winds are really whipping around out there – happy to be safe and warm inside!

Our challenge today at All That Scraps is ANYTHING GOES!    Always a favorite.   Since I love making thevgbbf kleenex box covers, I went with that for this new cutie from C.C. Designs.   She hasn’t officially been released yet, so I’m sorry to say I don’t know the name of this stamp!    Hopefully, she will be added to the store VERY soon.

 

 

Her flowers were highlighted with some Smooch paint in gold and moonlight – my favorite accent paint!   She’s been attached to a Spellbinders Blossom die cut and I thought she was a perfect match for the Basic Grey Marjolaine papers – I love all the shades of blue!    Here’s a quick side shot of the papers . . .

 

 

I think this is certainly an easy challenge to join in ~ no excuses!!    Be sure to take a peek at all the ANYTHING GOES projects from the always inspiring Design Team at the All That Scraps Wednesday Challenge blog.

Thanks for visiting today!    I’ll be back later for a new 7 Kids College Fund challenge project.

 SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. What a beautiful box! I love the image – it’s SO cute and beautifully colored!

  2. Oh Mary, I love visiting your blog, you always have the most amazing creations. Love the tissue box.

    weather is terrible here in NY we had an ice storm over night, but unfortunatley I have to head out to school in a few, mayor doesn’t feel ice is bad enough to keep us home so schools are open. Looks scarey from my 10th floor window, guess I’ll see how bad it is when I get downstairs.

  3. what a fantastic project. Its totally adorable. your coloring is piure perfection. Love this Mary!

  4. Beautiful project with super colors.

  5. Love that Kleenex box…very, very cute!! Well worth a sniffle or two

  6. waouhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh superbe bravo md

  7. Oh you are an enabler…I love this card and that DP is beautiful too!

  8. I’m a first time visitor to your blog and I have to tell you it’s superb!!! I love your projects and must say that your coloring is outstanding!

  9. More beautiful paper, Mary!
    I just don’t know how you find such wonderful papers…..
    Your sweet images matches this one perfectly.
    Wonderful tissue cover.
    Hugs, Candy

  10. This is so adorable! I have been wanting to try and make a tissue holder since before Christmas- best intentions huh?

Leave a Reply

