All That Scraps ~ A Sketch

 

Helloooo out there!    Hopefully, some of you still remember me!     Sorry for the lack of posts, but we have sooooooooooo much to get done before our big move on March 21st!     Thank you ALL for your congrats on our sale/purchase — I really appreciate it.   

Smiley from millan.net

This will actually be my last post for awhile for the All That Scraps Wednesday challenge blog  …  at least until some time in April when I hope to be a little more sane!   (knock on wood)

Our challenge this week is an AWESOME sketch designed by the equally AWESOME Rachel Schneider of the ATS Design Team:

 

 

I’ve used one of the newest cuties, released this month at All That Scraps, C.C. Designs ~ Spring Kiki La Rue.  

 

 

Please be sure to take a peek at all the cards from the All That Scraps challenge DT using Rachel’s sketch – and be sure to give it a try … you’ll like it!

So, I hope to be posting a couple of cards during the next month  …   probably only for the Copic Creations challenge — I just couldn’t give that one up!    I hope you’ll stop back for a peek at those on the 1st and 15th.

Thanks for visiting today – hope you’re having a good week.

 SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. I really like the monochromatic color scheme and you colored up that little cutie beautifully.

  2. STUNNING Mary! I love the details and I seriously don’t know how you manage to everything 🙂 Take care and don’t stress 😉

  3. Fabulous card Mary! Wonderful coloring and love that design paper.
    Take care of yourself girl! 🙂

  4. Mary this is stunning! what awesome colouration. love the colour palette that you have used.. good luck with your move.. xxx

  5. You always make the most amazing cards and this is no exception. Love the color tone you used.

    Hugs
    Debbie

  6. The little pearls you’ve added are such a sweet touch! Love your card, Mary, you are so good with the monochromatic color schemes! I would hate to be moving! I can’t even imagine packing up my stamps and inks! Yikes, what a scary thought… Beautifully done! Thanks for sharing….good luck with your packing 🙂

  7. Hi Mary,
    such a great colours combination. I just love this red colour.
    Beautiful card.

  8. Go Mary Go … There you go again… That monochromatic magic you make is awesome!

    I know moving isn’t fun, just keep reminding yourself, it will end and WOW your new life starts again!!! Have some fun along the way!

  9. I have just popped over from Tiddly Inks (that monochrome valentine card is out of this world)and am in awe. Your cards are absolutely gorgeous. I shall definitely be following your work and have in fact subscribed to receive emails.
    Hugs
    Denise xx

  10. This is just GORGEOUS Mary!!! I so love visiting, it’s been too long. Thanks for your inspiration and for the yummy eye candy. Happy moving!! Is that an oxymoron? hahaha. Hugs

  11. Gorgeous! Love how you colored her shirt!!

  12. Loverly Miss Mary…don’t work your lil finners to the bone!

Leave a Reply

