Copic Creations ~ Complementary Colors

 

Hello!    Happy March 1st … hoping your day “came in like a lamb”!   

We’ve got a new challenge for you today at the Copic Creations Challenge blog.    Since the past two challenges have been Cool and Warm Colors, we thought it would be fun to combine the two, using Complementary Colors.    Complementary colors are found on the opposite sides of the color wheel.

 

 

Our sponsor this week is Crafts and Me – they have some of THE most gorgeous digital images around!   One lucky winner will receive their choice of FOUR digis!!     For my card, I’ve used their image called Forever Rose 

 

 

 

I love her … eye!    (that just doesn’t sound right.)  lol     She’s been colored using E70s and B90s  (see below for specific list).    The papers are from the GCD Studios Ella Blue 8×8 collection pack and the sentiment is computer generated.    I think I’ll give this to the girl who cuts my hair since I’m definitely blue without her!  

I hope you will join us for this challenge.   All the details and the GORGEOUS creations from the Design Team can be found HERE.

MOVING UPDATE:    We had FIVE pods delivered this weekend – now lining our driveway!    I know the neighbors are loving us right now.   They couldn’t be any brighter …  I’d say they’re a Copic YR08!   

 

 

CORRECTION:    In my last post, due to my crazy schedule right now, I neglected to add the card supply list.   Since a few have asked, here are those details for this card …

 

 SUPPLIES USED (for Stamping Bella card):

  • Stamping BellaHuggyBellas  (SOON to be added at 7 Kids College Fund!)
  • PTI cardstock
  • Computer generated sentiment
  • My Mind’s Eye ~ Fine and Dandy collection DP
  • Spellbinders Grand Nestabilities Labels Four
  • Spellbinders Grand Calibur 
  • EK Success leaf punch
  • Target $1 section ~ teeny, tiny flower punch
  • Miscellaneous brad, primas & ribbons
  • Pop Dots
  • Copics:   BG000, 72, 75;  RV34;  R20, 30;  YR23, 24, 31;  E000, 00, 02, 11, 13, 18, 30;  G12

 

Thanks for stopping by today!  

 SUPPLIES USED (for current card):

  • Crafts and Me ~ Forever Rose
  • PTI cardstock
  • Computer generated sentiment
  • GCD Studios ~ Ella Blue 8×8 collection pack DP
  • Smooch ~ illuminate
  • Martha Stewart twine
  • Miscellaneous silver clips 
  • Pop Dots
  • Copics:   E71, 74, 77, 79;   B91, 93, 95, 97;  BG000, 96;  E000, 00, 11, 13;   R20, 30, 43;  T1, 3, 5, 7
Comments

  1. Oh this is gorgeous, I also love her eye, she really is beautiful. Fab colouring and colour theme.

  2. This is stunning! Gorgeous colors and gorgeous coloring!

  3. “Eye” sounds so odd, but girl, what a gorgeous image, and your coloring is beautiful. I can’t seem to close this page – I keep looking at her! Beautifully done! Your pods, however, look a teensy bit like GIANT porta-potties! Lol…. Did not know that you are moving! Good luck! (lol…I’d need more than five porta potties – oops, I mean PODS!)

  4. this is amazing image, so beautiful!

  5. This is just stunning, your coloring is fabulous.

  6. Oh Mary, you’ve made Forever Rose’s eye look brilliant! (How’s that? Better? LOL!!!) I love that her eye and the rose stand out to meet the perfect sentiment. Exceptional work, as always. [You’re the best! You even found a way to complement the orange in your Pods with the blue in your card . . . now that’s creative thinking . . . LOL!!!]

  7. WOW! I just don’t have suitable adjectives to describe how ‘gob smacked’ your card leaves me!! Perfection on a grand scale. What a talent you possess – phew.

  8. Absolutely Gorgeous!

  9. Mary, your card is gorgeous, and since I just read about your not having internet, this card expresses how the team will feel without you for those days. That will seem simply archaic to go without internet, no? I feel a panic attack coming on at the thought of not being able to contact our fearless leader. Perhaps you need to just stay with me during that interim. I’ll even take you to the beach. 🙂 Big hugs and happy packing!!

  10. Great card Mary!!!
    Hugs, Candy

  11. Oh girl! You know those neighbors are lovin it! hahaha!
    Your card is in a word…………STUNNING!
    Hugs, Dena

  12. Your card is just beautiful!! I love how gorgeous your coloring always IS!! What a great photo, I would say it’s pretty bright too (LOL) , but how awesome that you finally got things going! So happy for you Mary!!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  13. Absolutely gorgeous card! Your copic coloring looks awesome!!! Looking forward to being on Crafter’s Companion design team with you.

  14. Stunning card Mary!! You really rocked it. I wanted to stop by and say how excited I am to be on the Crafter’s Companion design team with you!! I think we will have a lot of fun!!

  15. Amazing details!!! Looking forward to working with you!!

  16. linda p says:

    awesome! eeks – hate moving – you will be so glad to be able to stamp again….hmmm guess I should have said “sleep in your own bed, get things organized and put away, etc etc, naaaaaaa, priorities first! STAMPIN (-:

  17. Nice blog on Complementary Colors! Check out my blog at http://segmation.wordpress.com/2011/03/06/a-closer-look-at-complementary-colors-www-segmation-com/ and thanks for allowing my comment.

  18. THOSE UHAUL boxes look intimidating!!! uuughhh, this is why moving is for the BIRDS!!!!!!! LOL!!

    I LOVE the beautiful look of this girl’s eye and face here. WOW!!!! AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

