Copic Creations ~ We’ve got the BLUES!

 

Hello my long lost friends!    It seems like ages since I’ve posted.    Actually …  it HAS been ages!!    I’ve really missed you all.   

This card is for today’s  Copic Creations challenge  ~ Copic coloring of 

. . .  BLUES  . . .

     I think between the Bs, BGs and BVs there are more blue toned colors than any other in the Copic family.   If you’d like to see the always amazing Design Team’s favorite blue combos, be sure to pop over to the challenge blog.   You’ll definitely be inspired!

Our sponsor this week is the one and only Sugar Nellie!!    I seriously LOVE, love, love these images from the Simply Adorable collection, now available as DIGITAL images from Sugar Nellie 

And, after packing ALLLLL my craft supplies last week …  believe me, digis are SOOOOOOOO much easier to pack!   LOL  

 

 

This “simply adorable”  little girl is a Sugar Nellie Simply Adorable digi image called Connie.   She truly was a pleasure to color ~  I love images like this where the artist supplies lots of shading lines which really makes coloring them a JOY!     

***Edited to add:    The lovely background image is called Daffodil Dell  ~  a digi image from Make It Crafty!!

I hope you’ll join us for this challenge by including some BLUE Copic colors in your card ~  YOU could be the lucky winner of FOUR stamps from Sugar Nellie!!    All the details can be found HERE.

Thanks for stopping by today!    Saturday is “moving day”!!

 SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. OMG i cannot believe how beautiful this stamp is colored. You have some amazing coloring talent and skills! I never heard of Sugar Nellie before but I just went and ordered this stamp and two others!! Thanks for posting!

  2. OMG – this is gorgeous. Such a lovely image and beautifully coloured. Those jeans look really lifelike. Hugs Denise xx

  3. Amazing coloring!!! Looks so realistic! The jeans and her eyes are the most impressive parts! I’m in awe!!!

  4. OH MY-This is awesome! You colored her so beautifully.
    I am in the process of moving myself, and you sure are right, digi stamps are easier :). But I do love some rubber.

  5. Mary, this is so pretty! The depth in your coloring leaves me with my jaw on the floor! Absolutely gorgeous, my friend! I’ve missed you!!! Glad you are back! Hugs…

  6. Gorgeous card! Your image is colored so wonderfully….love the colors. The Simply Adorable Collection is just that…I really enjoy coloring them as well…Beautifully done.
    Hugs~
    Corinne

  7. You COLORED this??? It looks almost like a photograph! The jeans look like real denim. I am beyond impressed.

  8. This has got to be the most realistic coloring with copic that I have ever seen.
    Your work is fastastic!

  9. Hi Mary,
    hope you are doing great.
    My , my dear your card is so wonderful.
    I just wish to have her jeans 🙂 Sensational colouring.

  10. Absolutely stunning!! What a great job you have done with the coloring, Mary.

  11. Your card us just adorable Mary and so beautifully coloured!
    Clairexx

  12. Oh Mary!!!
    What a beautiful card – she looks real!!
    There you go with your gorgeous matching papers again….
    Your colouring talent is just amazing.
    Hope you are settled in your new home soon.
    Love, Candy

  13. Mary, this is gorgeous. I need to learn to make clouds like that. They are so gorgeous!! TFS!

  14. Amazing coloring Mary, your image is gorgeous! Can’t believe how real your jeans look, this is so awesome!!!

  15. So gorgeous Mary! I love how you colored her jeans! They look soooo real!
    Hugs, Dena

  16. OMGosh G/F!!! This is absolutely stunning!! I really really love how you have colored her denims. GREAT coloring hun!!!

  17. Karen Lawrence says:

    Gorgeous…..have ordered the image and will attempt to recreate..LOL. I haven’t a hope of making mine look like that. Beautiful work.

  18. I’m speechless, how you used the copics on this girl! The yes-unbelievable-BIG WOW!!!! Speaking of moving, I have to pack my studio in 2 weeks, moving from Canada to South Africa, I have no idea where should I start….. And then almost 2 months without my crafts…..Painful!!!

  19. Mary, I have never in my life seen prettier coloring – NEVER. I am green with envy. Your card is beautiful and I am so glad I subscribe to your blog.
    Sandy

  20. Your lady is so deep in thought…love it! The coloring suburb , of course I wouldn’t see anything less from my “long lost sister”! You sooo know how to make your card “talk!”
    Been thinking about you lots recently! How’s the house coming? Hope life is settling down in the near future for you! I’ve missed your posts :o(

    Hugz, Debbie

  21. Mary, Mary, Mary! I am always in awe of your creations. Your colouring is simply fantastic and I could stare at it for hours. Colour combo on the jeans is peeeeerfect! Hugs, Maria

  22. Oh Mary!! When I saw this in our yahoo group I just absolutely LOVED it, it really is jaw dropping gorgeous! You do such wonderful work with your copics!! Good Luck with the move!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  23. Mary, you’ve made Connie look stunning in blues with her lovely blonde hair. The Daffodil background looks perfect with your added stippled grounding and cloud work. Your card is beautiful! Love your use of Copic colors! ~ Rose

  24. Mary, this is just amazing. Your coloring just blew me away. I especially love her hair. How many colors did you actually use on her hair. Can you separate the brown tones you used into hair and other stuff for me? I would love to try to duplicate that gorgeous hair!! Thanks.

  25. absolutely precious! perfect coloring as always!
    hope your move went well and you are halfway to being unpacked LOL!
    hugs
    Linda

  26. wondering if you are part of the blog hop for the Crafter’s companion? the blog hop landed me here at your blog but I can’t seem to find the post to leave a comment on?

  27. MISSING YOU big time MARY!! Hoping & praying that your BIG house move is going as smoothly as possible! 🙂 Sure hope you’re almost ready to come back soon ‘cuz I sooooo need to see more of your always ‘leaving me in awe’ incredible coloring woman!! 🙂

  28. Absolutely gorgeous …..love the color……I may have to try these copic markers out…but I am afraid I will become addicted and not be able to function without them!!! Thanks for sharing

  29. This card is not really a card, it is a piece of art. Gorgeous!

  30. IM IN LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS – IS – Beyond words incredible!!!! WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

