Copic Creations ~ Favorite Paper for Copic Coloring

 

 

Hellooooo out there!    I hope there are a few of you who still remember me.   🙂     I know it’s been ages.    We’re finally all moved into the new house … not necessarily all unpacked, but we’re getting there!      Now, I’m dealing with over 2,000 emails from the past month and a half!!    Holy moly, I’ve missed a lot.    Hopefully, anyone waiting for a response will have a little patience with me since I’m moving very slowly.    

I’m happy that my first post after this long absence is for today’s Copic Creations challenge.   I think we’ve got a great one today too!     We even have a poll on the blog for you to vote for your favorite paper.

The Design Team was provided with one of the newest Copic papers  — Cryogen White  — from the Paper Temptress, our sponsor this week.   

I must tell you …. I LOVE, love, love this paper!    It’s like coloring on butter!    LOL    All the details AND a chance for you to win a $25.00 Gift Certificate to try this paper for yourself can be found at the Copic Creations challenge blog.

 

 

In addition to ALL that I’ve missed over the last couple of months during our move, I also missed several birthdays — soooo, I thought this ADORABLE  image from InStyle Stamps would be perfect for a belated birthday card.   

Isn’t she the cutest?    This is, of course, Alice (from Wonderland), part of the new Fairy Tales Collection from InStyle Stamps — you can find the whole set HERE.

Thanks so much for stopping by today ~ I’ve missed you all!   I hope you have a few minutes to check out our Favorite Paper challenge at the Copic Creations challenge blog and all the awesome sample cards from the Design Team.

 SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. Theresa P says:

    Love this card…your coloring just amazes me!! Glad you are back to posting. Good luck on unpacking.

  2. Welcome back Mary:) Glad the move went ok, I’ve missed your creations
    Anne
    x

  3. Hmmm…let’s see, is it Myra? Melanie? Maya? Oh no, I remember – it’s MARY!!! lol…just kidding! Glad to hear that your move is behind you, and I do have to admit that I am eager for more of your wonderful creations! I have, indeed, missed having you here in blogland! Girl, your card is fabulous! Love the coloring, as always, and the background DP’s and ribbon are perfect with your image! Beautifully coordinated, my friend!!!

  4. Welcome back!! Glad you are all finished with your moving. 🙂 This is a beautiful card and those images are adorable. Love those papers, and your coloring is beyond awesome! Looking fwd to more beautiful creations to drool over. hehehe.. hugs,

  5. YOWZERS! this rocks girl!! Love the fun bright colors – and as always, your coloring is out of this world!! I’m so glad you are back!!!! 🙂

  6. hi Mary,
    so happy to see you 🙂
    Your card is so pretty and adorable.
    Hug’s
    Renkata

  7. Welcome back Mary! Glad you are all moved in to your new house. Looking forward to all your awesome creations!

    Hugs!

  8. So wonderful and I love the colors you have used – you are a wizard – that’s for sure!!! This is good therapy but now my bank account needs help!!
    XO
    Sandy

  9. Missed you Mary. Glad you are mostly settled in your new home.
    Hope you will love it there.
    FANTASTIC card!!! You certainly haven’t forgotten how to colour.
    Great paper choices too.
    Hugs, Candy

  10. Welcome back Mary! I was sooo glad to see your posting in my inbox…Mary is back and there’s gonna be creations, yell loud, real loud Mary is back!! OK that isn’t how the song really goes, but it fits this celebration!

    Alice is pure Mary, beautifully colored and so perfectly put together! How’s that new craft room coming around? Gotta go to sleep…welcome back Sis!

  11. Welcome back Mary and I’m glad the move went well. This card today is adorable. I always love seeing your creations because you have a wonderful eye for design and layout as well as colors. Your coloring skills by far are amazing and the best I’ve seen!

  12. Your coloring is AMAZING. Thank you so much for allowing me to sponsor Copic Creations this week!
    Patricia
    the PaperTemptress

  13. This was so worth the wait! This is one of my fav cards you’ve ever made…I’m loving it! Hope you get settled in soon 🙂

  14. STUNNING! Your colouring is amazing Mary!!

  15. Tammy E. says:

    I have missed your beautiful creations. The colors on this are out of this world. Amazing card.

  16. Mary, it’s great to see you back in action creating fabulous cards even before you’ve finished unpacking – LOL!!! You’ve made this image look magnificent on this beautiful card. Nicely done. ~ Rose

  17. Go MARY, Go MARY, yeah, yeah, yeah!!!! Lovin this exciting card! YOU TOTALLY rock the coloring world woman!

  18. absolutely gorgeous!!! I SO want this stamp I ran into the In Style shoppe – but they’re out of stock 😦 hopefully not forever though 🙂

Leave a Reply

