House Mouse Challenge ~ May Flowers

Happy House Mouse Monday!!

It’s been soooooooooooo long since I’ve been able to join in the House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge;  So, I was especially excited to join in for today’s challenge ~ MAY FLOWERS.    Perfect for this time of year.    Of course, I had to choose one of my favorite flowers, in my very favorite color ~ Purple Lilacs!   

Mmmmmmmmmmm … I also LOVE the smell of lilacs ~ it certainly looks as though Mr. Gruffie is enjoying their lovely fragrance.   This stamp is called Lilac Bouquet from Stampabilities.   

He’s been colored with Copics, cut out and attached to the main panel with pop dots.   I stamped and colored a separate set of the lilacs and attached them with MORE pop dots for a little added dimension:

Be sure to hop over to the House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge blog to take a peek at the gorgeous MAY FLOWER cards from the HM Design Team — you won’t be disappointed!

Thanks for visiting today.   I hope your week is off to a great start!

SUPPLIES USED:

Comments

  1. Very sweet card, I love the colours and your colouring!

  2. Theresa P says:

    Love your card. That is the bestest image…I am a big fan of anything with bears. Love the coloring. Great design.

  3. He looks so content smelling those flowers, beautiful card.

  4. Oh wow!! I just ADORE this card!! Beautiful coloring and dimension!! I’ve not yet bought any of the bears or happy hopper images yet, but I sure to LOVE them!! 🙂 Great inspiration! Thanks for sharing! Hugs, *Vicki* from Stamped Smiles

  5. gorgeous in every way!

  6. Mary, such a gorgeous card. I love lilacs, even got some from my daughter yesterday on Mother’s Day. Fabulously designed card!!
    Bren

  7. She’s back……….and we are so excited to have our Mary back with us on Mondays!!
    And she brings her brilliant coloring and design with her. What a wonderful purple lilac creation. Love the background papers too. Who could resist the smell of those delicious flowers………..I can almost smell them now. Welcome home.

    Hugs
    Sue Drees

  8. I love House Mouse and this little guy is adorable! What a wonderful job, those flowers just pop and look 3D. Beautiful!

  9. BRAVO SUPERBE md

  10. Lorraine A says:

    Gorgeous card Mary 🙂 Gruffie has a special place in my heart ,, so very cute 🙂 I love lilacs too and don’t know why I haven’t bought this image ,,, yet !! I will have to recify this anomoly !! 🙂
    When I was little there was a massive lilac tree in a garden that I passed on my way to school every day ( I was little so it could have been quite small IRL lol ) the lovely old man ( I thought he was ancient but was probably 50 !! ) used to give me a bumch to give to my teacher 🙂 ,oohh I just went on a walk down memory lane ,,,,:-)

    luv
    Lols x x x

  11. Gorgeous as always missy! I see you have not lost your coloring touch. Love that you popped him up as well!

  12. Yay!! You’re back!! Yay!! I’ve missed you so!! Gorgeous card!

  13. Gorgeous, such pretty colors and love the little gruffie popped up and once again your coloring is just amazing.

  14. Hi Mary,
    Such a beautiful card!! Love your background and how well you have blended it!
    Wonderful colouring of your sweet image!!
    Your design papers are just perfect for this card as is your ribbon.
    Sure do love your work, Mary. Have missed your HM cards.
    Hugs, Candy

  15. Thanks for posting this! I am really glad that I found you to buy flowers online! I must say that you provide the best flowers for all occasions.

  16. Hi hun
    a totally gorgeous card, awesome colour work, beautiful design & embelies, sue,x

Leave a Reply

